E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

For E-blocks user to discuss using E-blocks and programming for them.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

VladimirRepin
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:22 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby VladimirRepin » Tue Sep 18, 2018 9:41 pm

Hi,

I have a problem which I hope you be able to solve.

There is no component Zigbee BL0152 (E-blocks2) in FlowCode 8. The macros of component Zigbee EB051 are not suitable.

Is it possible to release an update with this component?

Thanks in advance for your help.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 13980
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4244 times
Been thanked: 4006 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby Benj » Wed Sep 19, 2018 4:00 pm

Hello,

We haven't gotten around to making an E-blocks 2 specific version of the Zigbee component yet.

For now it should be possible to use the EB051 Zigbee component to drive the board.

The macros of component Zigbee EB051 are not suitable.


Not sure what you mean by this could you provide more detail.

VladimirRepin
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:22 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby VladimirRepin » Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:53 pm

Thank you for considering this issue, here are some details

I had a problem with connecting the end device to the coordinator.
In my case, there are two circuits, each made from the PIC MultiProgrammer BL0080, Combo Board BL0114 and Zigbee Board BL0152 components.
In the first one, Zigbee is a Coordinator, in the second - End device.
In both circuits, the settings of the components correspond to the selected components.

I initialize both components, then I use ConnectToAll and ConnectToCoordinator macros from Zigbee EB051 component for Coordinator and End devices respectively.
ConnectToCoordinator macro is not executed (I also tried ConnectToName, but got the same), so I tried to run the search for the nearest devices using ScanNetwork on both modules.
As a result of the program, I understand that they do not see each other.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 13980
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4244 times
Been thanked: 4006 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby Benj » Tue Sep 25, 2018 3:18 pm

Hello,

Please can you attach your various programs for us to have a look.

VladimirRepin
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:22 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby VladimirRepin » Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:15 pm

Ok, there are two files - one for Zigbee Coordinator device, another for Zigbee End device.
What I tried to do, I already wrote above.
Attachments
ZigBee_lab1_EndDevice_FCv8_18877.fcfx
(14.84 KiB) Downloaded 28 times
ZigBee_lab1_Coordinator_FCv8_18877.fcfx
(19.98 KiB) Downloaded 28 times

VladimirRepin
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:22 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby VladimirRepin » Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:17 pm

And here are the other two files for the same devices.
I tried to use ScanNetwork macro.
Attachments
ZigBee_EndDevice_Scan.fcfx
(12.45 KiB) Downloaded 25 times
ZigBee_Coordinator_Scan.fcfx
(12.97 KiB) Downloaded 22 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 13980
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4244 times
Been thanked: 4006 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby Benj » Wed Oct 03, 2018 5:01 pm

Hello,

Your pin connections look wrong.

ZigbeePins.jpg
ZigbeePins.jpg (58.8 KiB) Viewed 2859 times


Should be like this instead assuming your plugging the Zigbee boards into Port C of the E-block.

ZigbeePins2.jpg
ZigbeePins2.jpg (25.14 KiB) Viewed 2859 times

VladimirRepin
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:22 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby VladimirRepin » Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:32 pm

Hi,

I tried it in different ways, but I can not connect two zigbee modules between.
Can you tell me what my problem is?

Below are examples of programs that should allow me to connect devices (programs dont go out of the loop where the connection occurs).
I tried macros ConnectToAll, ConnectToCoordinator and ConnectToName in different variations, but I was unable to establish a connection.

Thanks in advance for the answer
Attachments
ZigBee_lab1_EndDevice_FCv8_18877.fcfx
(16.42 KiB) Downloaded 26 times
ZigBee_lab1_Coordinator_FCv8_18877.fcfx
(19.93 KiB) Downloaded 22 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 13980
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4244 times
Been thanked: 4006 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby Benj » Tue Oct 23, 2018 10:19 am

Hello,

I've been through your program and cleaned things up a bit and also added a few more scan channels just in case channel 0x1A is currently in use e.g. by a nearby WIFI router.

ZigBee_lab1_EndDevice_FCv8_18877.fcfx
(15.05 KiB) Downloaded 27 times

ZigBee_lab1_Coordinator_FCv8_18877.fcfx
(17.54 KiB) Downloaded 30 times


Let us know how you get on.

VladimirRepin
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:22 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby VladimirRepin » Tue Oct 30, 2018 4:35 pm

Hello,

They still dont connect together.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 13980
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4244 times
Been thanked: 4006 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby Benj » Tue Oct 30, 2018 5:09 pm

Ok so have you tried anything further? what about adding more scan channels?

Do you have a wifi spectrum app on your phone so you can see active WIFI channels in your area?

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1766
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 417 times
Been thanked: 582 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby LeighM » Tue Dec 04, 2018 1:30 pm

Some things to check/try:
Ensure the PAN ID for both projects are the same
Try enabling just scan channels 0x0b and 0x15
Do the LEDs on the ZigBee boards flash or just stay on?

VladimirRepin
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:22 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby VladimirRepin » Fri Dec 07, 2018 8:22 am

Hi,

Here are two files that I used.
In both the same PAN ID - 1234. And Scan channels only 0x0b and 0x15.
Coordinator led blinks, End device led just stays on.

They still dont connect
Attachments
ZigBee_EndDevice.fcfx
(14.13 KiB) Downloaded 17 times
ZigBee_Coordinator.fcfx
(16.1 KiB) Downloaded 16 times

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1766
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 417 times
Been thanked: 582 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby LeighM » Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:09 am

Hi,
Yes the constant LED on the end node indicates it is not connected with the coordinator.
I've added a repeat loop into the connect request of the end node, see if that helps, if not perhaps try other channels.
Attachments
ZigBee_EndDevice.fcfx
(13.78 KiB) Downloaded 16 times

VladimirRepin
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:22 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby VladimirRepin » Wed Dec 19, 2018 10:21 am

Hello,

I tried your program, it did not work.The ConnectToCoordinator marco returns zero, regardless of whether a coordinator is turn on or not, so I tried to change the loop to wait for one (instead zero). But this also does not work, so I want to try other channels, as you suggested, but I don’t quite understand how (channel tuning is done in Scan Channels or somewhere else?).

Hope you help me with this. Thanks.

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1766
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 417 times
Been thanked: 582 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby LeighM » Wed Dec 19, 2018 11:09 am

Hi,
The channels can be set yes/no in the ZigBee component properties.
Have you just got one board of each, BL0152C Coordinator and BL0152R Router?

VladimirRepin
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:22 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby VladimirRepin » Mon Jan 14, 2019 5:30 pm

Hi.
Yes, I have two BL0080 boards and Zigbee Board BL0152 is connected to each of them.

I think it does not work. Can you confirm that Zigbee (eblocks 2) works in Flowcode 8?

Just send me at least one version of the program that can connect Zigbee (eblocks 2) together?

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1766
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 417 times
Been thanked: 582 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby LeighM » Tue Jan 15, 2019 12:17 pm

Hi,
Can you test your hardware with the attached program?
It will just check communication between the BL0080 board and Zigbee Board
and it will also check and display the type of Zigbee Board, either Coordinator or End Device
(You need to have one of each)
Leigh
Attachments
ZigBee_Board_Test.fcfx
(14.83 KiB) Downloaded 11 times

VladimirRepin
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:22 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby VladimirRepin » Thu Jan 17, 2019 3:35 pm

Hi,

I checked my devices.
The program display on screen "Coordinator" for one device (with a Coordinator mark on it)
and "End device" for another (with a Router/End mark on it).

Maybe you have a program that can connect Zigbee devices?

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1766
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 417 times
Been thanked: 582 times
Contact:

Re: E-blocks 2 Zigbee (BL0152)

Postby LeighM » Fri Jan 18, 2019 11:14 am

Hi,
That's good then, hardware OK.
Try these ..
Leigh
Attachments
ZigBee_End_Send.fcfx
(13.71 KiB) Downloaded 14 times
ZigBee_Coord_Receive.fcfx
(12.77 KiB) Downloaded 12 times