eBlocks2 simulation

For E-blocks user to discuss using E-blocks and programming for them.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Blinky
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 12:23 am
Has thanked: 9 times
Contact:

eBlocks2 simulation

Postby Blinky » Mon Sep 24, 2018 9:01 pm

Hi everyone.
I am teaching a class using the unit 6 intro to microcontrollers, however, with the eBlocks 2 modules such as the BL0145-1 switch board, is it possible to use the buttons within the simulation? If not, what are the alternatives.

Many thanks
BlinkY

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8330
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2381 times
Been thanked: 3393 times
Contact:

Re: eBlocks2 simulation

Postby medelec35 » Mon Sep 24, 2018 9:19 pm

Hi Blinky,
Yes you and either use the actual BL0145 (Eblocks Menu) or with switch array template (Inputs menu)
If your not sure where to find the components for simulation, just select the search icon on the left then enter a few letters.
E.g sw
What I like to do is add the switches to the 3D panel, so I can change the angle for easier viewing.

If you require further help then let us know.
These users thanked the author medelec35 for the post:
Benj (Tue Sep 25, 2018 12:56 pm)
Rating: 5.56%
 
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14139
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4329 times
Been thanked: 4074 times
Contact:

Re: eBlocks2 simulation

Postby Benj » Tue Sep 25, 2018 12:59 pm

Hi BlinkY,

I've provided a quick example to show the EB2 component sim working.

EB2_SW_LED.fcfx
(8.26 KiB) Downloaded 27 times
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
medelec35 (Tue Sep 25, 2018 1:00 pm)
Rating: 5.56%