Assigning a string to an array?

Any general or miscellaneous queries that do not fit into the other forum catagories

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Post Reply
jadiflow
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 9:59 am
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 16 times
Contact:

Assigning a string to an array?

Post by jadiflow »

Hi,

I have defined an array (string) of 20 chars. I want to assign a string to the array in one shot, like:

MyArray [] = "This is my string" , or
MyArray [20] = "This is my string" or
MyArray = "This is my string"

Neither syntax works. Is this possible, and what is the correct syntax?

Jan Didden

User avatar
Steve
Matrix Staff
Posts: 3424
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:59 pm
Has thanked: 114 times
Been thanked: 422 times
Contact:

Re: Assigning a string to an array?

Post by Steve »

Use your 3rd syntax inside a "string manipulation" icon. See the attached.
Attachments
hello world.fcf
(3.5 KiB) Downloaded 327 times

jadiflow
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 9:59 am
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 16 times
Contact:

Re: Assigning a string to an array?

Post by jadiflow »

Of course....

Thanks.

Post Reply