reading eeprom ??

Any general or miscellaneous queries that do not fit into the other forum catagories

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Post Reply
numnutts
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 12:37 pm
Contact:

reading eeprom ??

Post by numnutts »

hi guy's and gals, im trying to read an internal eeprom in pic , have i set up a read macro for this but can i read a range of bytes or have i got to read bit by bit ?? i stored a string of bytes in eeprom and want to display them on the lcd

thanks

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: reading eeprom ??

Post by Benj »

Hello

You must read and write the EEPROM a byte at a time. The Flowcode component macros will allow you to read a byte when you specify the address and write a byte when you specify the address and the data to be written. If you need to collect an array of bytes than you can do this by creating a simple loop.

Please do not double post onto the forums.

numnutts
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 12:37 pm
Contact:

Re: reading eeprom ??

Post by numnutts »

Benj wrote:Hello

You must read and write the EEPROM a byte at a time. The Flowcode component macros will allow you to read a byte when you specify the address and write a byte when you specify the address and the data to be written. If you need to collect an array of bytes than you can do this by creating a simple loop.

Please do not double post onto the forums.

thanks benj i will give it a go

Post Reply