Page 1 of 1

Delay time

Posted: Sat May 29, 2010 10:19 am
by mel
Hi All
is there a way for the delay function to use micro seconds instead of the standard milliseconds?

Re: Delay time

Posted: Sat May 29, 2010 9:22 pm
by medelec35
Hello mel.
For microsecond delays, you will require a C code block.
Then for 10 microseconds delay use delay_10us(1);
for 500 microseconds delay use delay_10us(50); etc.

Re: Delay time

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 3:49 pm
by mhuang
Hi

I try to add the c code to make the delay in microseconds, the simulation is fine, but the compile to chip is failure. Please help me to solve it. I use the flowcode V3.




Huang Min

Re: Delay time

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 4:02 pm
by Spanish_dude
( The simulation will not execute the C code you added. )

Could you attach your flowcode file ?
Also, could you tell us what error you have when compiling ?

Re: Delay time

Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2011 4:24 pm
by mhuang
Hi

The file is enclosed, when I change the delay time, e.g. delay_10us(1) to delay_10us(10), the waveform is no change after compile to chip. So what's problem?


Huang Min