Please help with Config Settings

Forum for problems or queries regarding the Flowcode application and compiler usage.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Borries

Please help with Config Settings

Post by Borries »

Hi there

I'm new to Flowcode and I have purchased a Professional Licence.
I'm using Flowcode V3.2.0.36

I used a demo version of Flowcode, V3.???? (can't remember which version). Whilst using the demo, I could configure the Watchdog Timer, Boden, ect... by clicking on Chip->Configure.

I have uninstalled the Demo version, and Installed the Flowcode I received on a CD. I have also installed PPPv3.9. I however don't have a PIC programmer for Flowcode or PPP. I have a Microchip MPLAB ICD 2 programmer.

Now, when I click on Chip->Configure in Flowcode, I get a massive Textbox saying that I can "Enter any required __CONFIG data:". I don't know how to get my settings back to where I can manually "click-and-modify" the CONFIG settings...?

I have uninstalled the new licensed Flowcode, aswell as uninstalling PPPv3.9 and only installed Flowcode again (thinking that removing PPP would rectify this problem), however I still don't get the required result...

Can anyone please tell me how to fix this??

Regards
Borries

Benj
Matrix Staff

Re: Please help with Config Settings

Post by Benj »

Hello Borries

PPP is responsible for creating the configuration data. You have two options.

1) You can reinstall PPP and use this to embed the configuration settings into your .Hex files. Then you can use your ICD2 to manually program the hex files.

2) You can browse the forum and the PICmicro datasheets for the correct configuration settings and then use IDC2 directly via Flowcode. There is a topic on PICkit 2 that covers defining the configuration settings.

Borries

Post by Borries »

Benj,

Thank you for your reply...

I have reinstalled PPP and I've retrieved nice Configure screen again :P

Do I then program the hex file to the PIC from Mplab?

Thanx again
Regards\
Borries