Page 1 of 1

Display TM1637!

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:56 pm
by jgu1
Hi All!

I have just received some of these display TM1637:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Red-Blue-Green ... 2749.l2649

I have made a small testprogram i FC8 with the TM1637 component.
In addition to a clock, it can be used for many other purposes.

All functions working perfect with FC8. :D

Br Jorgen-

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:29 pm
by Proflolo
Hello.
I am French teacher.
Where did you find the TM1637 7SEGMENT(QUAD) ?
Thanks.

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:45 pm
by medelec35
Hi Proflolo,
TM1637.png
TM1637.png (16.92 KiB) Viewed 6604 times


Just use Search

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:59 pm
by Benj
Also available from Displays -> Display: Segment, it's right near the bottom of the displays list.

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 9:48 pm
by medelec35
Benj wrote:Also available from Displays -> Display: Segment, it's right near the bottom of the displays list.

Yes, if you use the search then where the location of component is will be shown.
See the green outline in the image on my previous post.

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 3:17 pm
by Proflolo
Bonjour,
Je suis désolé de vous répondre par la négative.
Mais je n'ai pas le TM1637 dans ma bibliothèque.
Ci-joint, ma copie d'écran.
TM1637.png
TM1637.png (199.87 KiB) Viewed 6529 times

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 4:41 pm
by medelec35
You must have the latest version installed!

Vous devez avoir la dernière version installée

Latest Version2.png
Latest Version2.png (16.46 KiB) Viewed 6522 times

Latest Version3.png
Latest Version3.png (124 KiB) Viewed 6522 times

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 5:16 pm
by Proflolo
Merci beaucoup..
Effectivement, c'était tout siple.
Je vous remercie beaucoup.
Bonne soirée

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 8:48 pm
by bercioiu
Good evening!
I use this topic to avoid opening another.
I have an application where I have to use 3 quad 7 segment displays.I have found that I can use the quad 7 segment display led by the TM1637 driver in Flowcode. I already have 3 displays available. Now I have some questions about component 7Segment (Quad TM1637), which I hope to find answers here:

1. How do I send Flowcode information to the 3 displays if they are cascaded?
2. How can I use the decimal point (dp)?

Thanks in advance!

Puiu

L.E.

3. How do I "print" custom characters?

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 11:39 am
by Benj
Hello,

1. How do I send Flowcode information to the 3 displays if they are cascaded?


You can simply just connect different I/O to different display pins. This allows you to connect and control multiple units.

2. How can I use the decimal point (dp)?


Does your unit have a DP outputs? Can you show us which specific unit you are using.

3. How do I "print" custom characters?


Currently we allow the characters 0-9 and A-F. I can expose a lower level macro to allow you to control the individual segments if this would help.

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 2:42 pm
by bercioiu
Yes, it has decimal points and I have to use it ...
If it connects cascaded, I only have two lines of command CLK and DIO.
I want, for example, to write "u" or "U", how can I do that?
Thank you!

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 4:27 pm
by Benj
Aha we based the component off the Grove module which doesn't have the decimal points or the cascade functionality.

Let me investigate for you.

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2019 12:43 pm
by bercioiu
I am already on the second project with TM1637 and I'm struck by the same problem: I can not use the decimal point. This time I really need to, because I'm doing a DRO.
Can anyone change TM1637 component for FC8?
Thank you!

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 11:11 pm
by bercioiu
Please help me at least by directly accessing the segments to print custom characters, with the decimal point I can do by myself with the addition of a transistor.
Thank you!

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Mon Apr 01, 2019 5:55 pm
by Benj
Hello,

Thanks for letting me know. I have added a new ShowSegments macro to allow you to manually control the individual display segments.

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Mon Apr 01, 2019 7:25 pm
by bercioiu
First of all, thank you for helping me again, sir!
I did a test, but I do not see how the macro works ...
Can you look at the file?
Once again, thank you!

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:17 am
by Benj
Hello,

Sorry I forgot to check the simulation was running too. I've now fixed this and it should now be working nicely.

Please note I have changed the parameters for the new SetSegments macro slightly so you will have to edit any icons that reference the function.

Re: Display TM1637!

Posted: Tue Apr 02, 2019 11:21 am
by bercioiu
Now, everything seems to be all right and everything goes well.
Thank you again!