Page 1 of 1

Flowcode 4 / Miac compile error

Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 11:48 am
by D.Bouchier
Hello support team,

I was doing some coding in Flowcode for the MIAC and got the error message(also included as attachment):
Flowcode was unable to compile the flowchart's C code due to the following errors
If your flowchart contains C code, please review this carefully. If your flowchart contains no C-code or you have thoroughly reviewed the code, contact Technical Support.
There is no C-code in my flowchart so I hereby try to contact Technical Support, after I reviewed the specified line numbers in the C-code compiled from my flowchart, I could not find anything.
Attached all needed files.

Requesting support, my gratitude in advance.

Greetings

Edit: after some code tweaking it seems to be the strings that are causing the problem, but I can't seem to be able to code it differently, how do I write these strings correctly?
Even though I now use floats instead of the strings, I'm still curious how to write strings correctly

Re: Flowcode 4 / Miac compile error

Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 12:40 pm
by medelec35
Hiya D.Bouchier
Take the first calculation box as an example.
Could It be you are assigning a string in a calculation box with an integer?
E.g. K_Pompperiodes[] = 14580000
K_Pompperiodes is a string not a byte or an interger.
So you should drag a String manipulation box (not a calulation box). Within that String manipulation box assign all your strings
e.g. K_Pompperiodes = "14580000"
K_Koffiecansiter = "23670000"
etc.

If you see a variable with[] then its in the wrong box.
Hope his helps.

Re: Flowcode 4 / Miac compile error

Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 1:30 pm
by D.Bouchier
Hi Medelec,

thank you very much, this explains all my misunderstanding with strings. I have programmed in C before with strings, that's why i found it odd i could not assign them like that, but i see you can, i just need a different flowchart icon.
thanks alot!

Re: Flowcode 4 / Miac compile error

Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 4:57 pm
by medelec35
Your welcome. Glad your sorted. At least I know who to ask when I get stuck with C :P
Thanks for letting us know.

Re: Flowcode 4 / Miac compile error

Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 8:48 am
by D.Bouchier
Sure you can ask me and I will do my best to anwer :)