Array of Strings

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 4.
To post in this forum you must have a registered copy of Flowcode 4 or higher. To sign up for this forum topic please use the "Online Resources" link in the Flowcode Help Menu.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
Ondra
Posts: 325
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 7:33 pm
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Array of Strings

Post by Ondra »

Good day all I like to know if it is possible to create an array of strings and could you give an example of how
this would be done. Also how would could you go about storing/indexing this data in eeprom.
example of what I would like to do.

Names[0] = "Steven"
Names[1] = "Rick"
Names[2] = "Joe"
Names[3] = "Larry"
Names[4] = "curly"



Ondra

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: Array of Strings

Post by Benj »

Hi Ondra,

Yep this is possible though maybe not quite as you were expecting.

Here is a post where I detail how it is done.
http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/mmforum ... =25#p32662

Ondra
Posts: 325
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 7:33 pm
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Array of Strings

Post by Ondra »

Thanks Ben.

Spanish_dude
Posts: 594
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:52 am
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 102 times
Contact:

Re: Array of Strings

Post by Spanish_dude »

@Benj: Doesn't boostc support 2d arrays ?

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: Array of Strings

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Yes BoostC does support multi-dimension arrays as long as they fit inside a single RAM or ROM page.

Flowcode however does not currently support them. Maybe a good suggestion for the list.

Post Reply