Cannot Program EB006

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 4.
To post in this forum you must have a registered copy of Flowcode 4 or higher. To sign up for this forum topic please use the "Online Resources" link in the Flowcode Help Menu.

Moderator: Benj

ardu

Cannot Program EB006

Post by ardu »

I am new to E-Blocks. I have looked on the forums to try to solve my problem but the solutions have not worked for me. Using the EB006 and Flowcode V4 and a simple program to toggle leds (the led board is connected to the EB006) I variously get that it cannot id the microcontroller or the USB is not connected. I am using windows 64-bit with a i5 intel processor. The only driver of the three drivers on the EB006 page that will install for the EB006 is dpinst_amd64.exe. Isn't that for an amd processor? I tried the 16F88 then the 16F877A which below is for.

Once when I did get a little further it gave the following:

File name: C:\FlowCode\PIC NonProgrammers\wink\Wink.c

Generated by: Flowcode v4.5.18.74

Date: Tuesday, April 09, 2013 10:12:59

Licence: Professional

http://www.matrixmultimedia.com

Launching the compiler...

c:\program files (x86)\matrix multimedia\flowcode v4\boostc\boostc_pic16_flowcode.exe -v -t PIC16F88 "Wink.c"

BoostC Optimizing C Compiler Version 7.04 (for PIC16 architecture)

http://www.sourceboost.com

Copyright(C) 2004-2011 Pavel Baranov

Copyright(C) 2004-2011 David Hobday

Licensed to FlowCode User under Single user Pro License for 1 node(s)

Limitations: PIC12,PIC16 max code size:Unlimited, max RAM banks:Unlimited

Wink.c

Starting preprocessor: c:\PROGRA~2\MATRIX~1\FLOWCO~1\boostc\pp.exe Wink.c -i c:\PROGRA~2\MATRIX~1\FLOWCO~1\boostc\include -d _PIC16F88 -la -c2 -o Wink.pp -v -d _BOOSTC -d _PIC16 -d _CHAR_INDEX

Wink.c success

success

Return code = 0

Launching the linker/assembler...