telegesis Zigbee wireless modules

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 4.
To post in this forum you must have a registered copy of Flowcode 4 or higher. To sign up for this forum topic please use the "Online Resources" link in the Flowcode Help Menu.

Moderator: Benj

Ondra
Posts: 325
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 7:33 pm
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

telegesis Zigbee wireless modules

Postby Ondra » Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:04 pm

Good day.
I would like to know if the FC v4.5 can work with or support the telegesis modules.
And if not directly than what tweaks, if any, can be done to work with these units?
I have include a link to the data sheet and "at command" set and structure PDF.

http://telegesis.com/downloads/general/ ... mmands.pdf
http://telegesis.com/downloads/general/ ... f%20V4.pdf

Ondra

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14371
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4447 times
Been thanked: 4146 times
Contact:

Re: telegesis Zigbee wireless modules

Postby Benj » Tue Aug 09, 2011 5:09 pm

Hello Ondra,

Looks like it might not work with the Zigbee component as the commands look different but you could always simply use the RS232 component and talk to it via that. You could then build up macros in Flowcode if you wished to perform certain commands like the way the Zigbee component macros are arranged.

You may have to watch out for complications such as 3.3v pins from a 5v system. If this is the case then refer the datasheet for our Zigbee board and this shows how to do the level shifting between 3.3 and 5v.

Ondra
Posts: 325
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 7:33 pm
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: telegesis Zigbee wireless modules

Postby Ondra » Tue Aug 09, 2011 6:13 pm

Thanks Benj.