LUT Table on dsPIC

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 5.
To post in this forum you must have a registered copy of Flowcode 5 or higher.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
sotos
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 3:14 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

LUT Table on dsPIC

Post by sotos »

I like to know the syntax to store and retrive a lookup table into memory of dsPIC30F3012 .
It is possible to store numbers biger than 255 ?

regards
sotos

User avatar
Enamul
Posts: 1772
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:34 pm
Location: Nottingham, UK
Has thanked: 271 times
Been thanked: 814 times
Contact:

Re: LUT Table on dsPIC

Post by Enamul »

Hi,
Did you tried the way shown in Martin's post?
http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/mmforum ... 507#p31507
Enamul
University of Nottingham
enamul4mm@gmail.com

User avatar
DavidA
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1076
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:18 pm
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 258 times
Contact:

Re: LUT Table on dsPIC

Post by DavidA »

For "storing" values higher than 255, one way would be to have 2 lookup tables, one for a high byte and one for a low byte, then combine them when needed in the calculation.

sotos
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 3:14 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: LUT Table on dsPIC

Post by sotos »

Hi
That i mean is what is the right format of the command to store and accessing the data from Lookup tables
stored in program memory off dsPIC 30F12 .
Another isue on dsPIC 30F12 is interupt function . :( :( :(

Regards
sotos

User avatar
Enamul
Posts: 1772
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:34 pm
Location: Nottingham, UK
Has thanked: 271 times
Been thanked: 814 times
Contact:

Re: LUT Table on dsPIC

Post by Enamul »

Here is an example for LUT using 30F2012 chip..I have compiled that fine.
Attachments
3012.fcf_pic16
(16 KiB) Downloaded 258 times
Enamul
University of Nottingham
enamul4mm@gmail.com

Post Reply