Page 1 of 1

frequency counter & generator

Posted: Mon Aug 18, 2014 12:33 pm
by ardiles
i have a TMR2 to count frequency...TMR2 becouse i use TMR1...
more than 41Hz to change a variable(and disable one function), and below 41Hz to change same variable who changed more than 41Hz and enable a function...
i tryed to modify an example ยป 5. Digital frequency counter.fcf, and i failed... :roll:
thanks!

Re: frequency counter & generator

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2014 9:33 am
by ardiles
i tryed the explain of BENJ but failed 2....

Re: frequency counter & generator

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2014 10:04 am
by medelec35
Hi ardiles,
Are you're using V5 professional version of flowcode?
If so can you please sign up to be a V5 registered user by following this link
Once registered, we should be able to assist you further.

Martin

Re: frequency counter & generator

Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 6:41 am
by ardiles
Hi Martin! i not use "Flowcode V5 professional", i am using "Flowcode V5 for PIC free version".
i am not professional programmer, i am amateur!
i must make a pin of microcontroler like this:
0-41Hz - turning on a LED,
more than 41Hz - turning off a led...
!! frequency range is variable and total range is: (10 - 290)Hz -
is signal of speed vehicle:
Semnalul este dreptunghiular. Pentru
10km/h - 13.85Hz,
20-27.75
30-41.65
40-55.55
50-69.4
60-83
70-97.2
80-111.1
90-125
100-138.85
110-152.75
120-166.65
130-180.55
140-194.4
150km/h-208.3Hz

Re: frequency counter & generator

Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:36 am
by medelec35
Hi ardiles,
ardiles wrote:i am not professional programmer, i am amateur!

You don't have to be professional programmer to use professional version.
Hobbyists (including complete beginners) use professional as that enables them to use all the communications components and not be restricted to amount of memory that can be used.
What microcontroller are you using?

Re: frequency counter & generator

Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 10:35 am
by ardiles
Hi Medelec35,
uc is 16f88, and the electronics for me is hobby...thats the reasoon who i dont use propessional version...
i am to level: 3inputs and 4 outputs, PWM on CCP1 or 2, and another small knowledge...
but there is another discuttion!

i try to modify an example 5.frequency counter! and i succeed to make output to be on <10Hz and afther this threshold turn off the output....
BUT: the ehample have 16x2 display, and i dont use the display! when i delete the display and it connections, the example 5.frequency counter, DONT WORK :oops:

Re: frequency counter & generator

Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:06 pm
by dazz
Hi ardiles
Martin has asked you very politely to sign up to the V5 forums (link in my sig) ,So please can you sign up as this is in the wrong forum

Regards
Dazz

Re: frequency counter & generator

Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:21 pm
by ardiles
HI Dazz!
sorry for the wrong posting(V2 & V3)... :idea:

Re: frequency counter & generator

Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:39 pm
by dazz
Hi
No worries again please sign up to the correct forums ,as the Vc's and others who help do this voluntarily and as such our time available to help others is limited, so help us to help you,It's very difficult to offer help if people wont sign up and/or post in the correct section
Kindest Regards
Dazz

Re: frequency counter & generator

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2014 9:39 am
by ardiles
Hi!
i know my post is in wrong section but, this file can be usefully to users who want a fcf work like my description...

Re: frequency counter & generator

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2014 10:18 am
by medelec35
Since Flowcode V5 professional was used to modify posted frecventa.fcf Flowchart, I have moved topic to the correct section.

Martin