spi can not compile

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 5.
To post in this forum you must have a registered copy of Flowcode 5 or higher.

Moderator: Benj

nnnnff
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 8:55 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

spi can not compile

Postby nnnnff » Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:03 am

spi can not compile.
spi.fcf
(21.97 KiB) Downloaded 42 times
.Please help me. thank you

spi.c
Starting preprocessor: C:\PROGRA~2\Flowcode\v5\Tools\boostc\pp.exe spi.c -i C:\PROGRA~2\Flowcode\v5\Tools\boostc\include -d _PIC16F886 -la -c2 -o spi.pp -v -d _BOOSTC -d _PIC16 -d _CHAR_INDEX

spi.c(296): "Chip does not have SPI capability"

1 errors detected
Error: preprocessing error

failure
Return code = 1
Flowcode was unable to compile the flowchart's C code due to the following errors:


If your flowchart contains C code, please review this carefully. If your flowchart contains no C-code or you have thoroughly reviewed the code, contact Technical Support.


FINISHED

nnnnff
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 8:55 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

spi can not work

Postby nnnnff » Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:39 am

Spi can work well in v4; But it doesn't work very well in v5. Why is that?

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14373
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4447 times
Been thanked: 4150 times
Contact:

Re: spi can not compile

Postby Benj » Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:46 am

Hello,

Hmm I'm not sure why this isn't working correctly. Looks like maybe a device specific bug.

v5 is now well out of support but you can add the following to your supplementary code via the project options to get the program to compile.

Code: Select all

#define MX_SPI
#define SPI_CKE 0
#define SPI_SSPM 0
#define SPI_SMP 0
#define SPI_CKP 0