rs232, 9th bit data not sending??

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 5.
To post in this forum you must have a registered copy of Flowcode 5 or higher.

Moderator: Benj

kg300
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 6:25 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

rs232, 9th bit data not sending??

Postby kg300 » Wed Aug 29, 2018 9:10 am

hi, in flowcode5, i want to develop RS485 application. On master side when i try to send slave ID + Read (0x101) using 9th bit transmission mode, but master only send "01" to slave not "101", how can i solve it..
Attachments
MasterNode.fcf
(9.5 KiB) Downloaded 47 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14373
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4447 times
Been thanked: 4150 times
Contact:

Re: rs232, 9th bit data not sending??

Postby Benj » Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:36 am

Hello,

I've looked at the v5 code and it appears to be ok.

You could maybe check the register bits to make sure that the 9-bit data mode is enabled and that the 9th bit is being loaded into the correct register.