Panel Grid Show True/False

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
acestu
Posts: 1720
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:36 pm
Location: Macclesfield UK
Has thanked: 787 times
Been thanked: 226 times
Contact:

Panel Grid Show True/False

Postby acestu » Sun May 12, 2013 7:20 pm

Hi, does anybody know what I may be doing wrong here please,

basically on the panel I am adding an image of some brushed Aluminium and setting it to stretch so that it covers the panel area, then I set the panel grid show to false and the grid disappears, Wow that all looks great, so run the program and stop it , Oh the grid is back, is there any way of keeping the grid off or is this a bug ?...

thanks
Acestu

Flowcode version 5.5.2.1
Laptop Mac Book Pro i7 retina El Capitan //// Tower/Intel i7-Windows 7 64 Bit, Toshiba i5 Laptop Windows 10
Computers are like air conditioners. They work fine until you start opening windows.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 13749
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4116 times
Been thanked: 3891 times
Contact:

Re: Panel Grid Show True/False

Postby Benj » Tue May 21, 2013 3:26 pm

Hello,

Yes it looks like this is a bug.

One thing you can do is set the grid size to something massive and switch off snap to grid. This way when the grid gets re-enabled you should only see a pixel or two out of place. Luckily the snap and the size don't seem to have the same reset issue on simulation end.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
acestu (Thu May 23, 2013 2:34 pm)
Rating: 5.88%