ICD Plotter

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
Mantas
Posts: 221
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 10:32 pm
Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania - North sea, UK
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 27 times
Contact:

ICD Plotter

Postby Mantas » Mon Dec 03, 2012 1:22 am

Hello MM,

One very useful addition to the flowcode program would be some type of plotter, so the user lets say, could plot variable changes in time or frequency domain when connected in ICD mode. I imagine it to have an ability to select the variable on one axis and time or frequency on the other, and maybe user could open several plot windows with different plots to monitor the variables of interest.

What do you think? Is it possible?

Best regards,
Mantas
Science is my true religion.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14217
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4356 times
Been thanked: 4095 times
Contact:

Re: ICD Plotter

Postby Benj » Mon Dec 03, 2012 11:57 am

Hello Mantas,

For Flowcode v6 we are adding Test mode which will supplement ICD mode and should do something along the lines of what you are suggesting. I am currently working on the new EB006 firmware so hopefully we will have more news on this soon.

v6 should also be able to do some of this using just the existing ICD mode.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
Mantas (Mon Dec 03, 2012 12:23 pm)
Rating: 5.26%