Programmer Selector !

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
acestu
Posts: 1720
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:36 pm
Location: Macclesfield UK
Has thanked: 787 times
Been thanked: 226 times
Contact:

Programmer Selector !

Postby acestu » Wed Jan 30, 2013 6:23 pm

Hi,

I think a programmer selector in the menu would be really handy so that if you use 2 or 3 different programmers you can store the
parameters in settings and then just select the programmer that you want to use in a drop down menu...

thanks
Acestu
Laptop Mac Book Pro i7 retina El Capitan //// Tower/Intel i7-Windows 7 64 Bit, Toshiba i5 Laptop Windows 10
Computers are like air conditioners. They work fine until you start opening windows.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14553
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4585 times
Been thanked: 4234 times
Contact:

Re: Programmer Selector !

Postby Benj » Wed Jan 30, 2013 6:44 pm

Hello,

I think this is currently possible. Setup the compiler options as you need for the programmer or compiler then type a new name in the text box next to Option list: then click the disk icon to save the profile. The entire compiler options profile can then be selected from the drop down menu.

Here are some profiles I have saved,

BoostC + EB006
BoostC + PICkit2
BoostC + PICkit3
HiTech + EB006
BoostC Large Arrays + EB006
etc....

You can even export and import profiles.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post (total 3):
Enamul (Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:08 pm) • acestu (Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:54 pm) • kersing (Wed Jan 30, 2013 9:34 pm)
Rating: 15.79%
 

User avatar
acestu
Posts: 1720
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:36 pm
Location: Macclesfield UK
Has thanked: 787 times
Been thanked: 226 times
Contact:

Re: Programmer Selector !

Postby acestu » Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:54 pm

Thanks Ben,

I will have a look at that now, that's brilliant news...

cheers
Acestu
Laptop Mac Book Pro i7 retina El Capitan //// Tower/Intel i7-Windows 7 64 Bit, Toshiba i5 Laptop Windows 10
Computers are like air conditioners. They work fine until you start opening windows.