Single step

Moderator: Benj

Errol
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 11:15 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Contact:

Single step

Postby Errol » Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:18 pm

I suggested this in V4, Can you add a method to allow you to set the speed of the single step button (via a slide bar, step per second etc). JonnyW said it would not be hard to do. I was hopping to see it in V5 maybe in V6. It could be very helpful in debugging a program.

User avatar
JonnyW
Posts: 1230
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:13 am
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 306 times
Contact:

Re: Single step

Postby JonnyW » Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:22 pm

Hi Errol. Yes, I remember that.

I hope to get it into v6. With all our debugging modes available in v6 this is an area I need to go back to, so hopefully it can go in.

Jonny

Errol
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 11:15 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Contact:

Re: Single step

Postby Errol » Fri Feb 22, 2013 8:06 pm

Hi Jonny
Thanks for the quick response, I sure hope so.
Errol