Flowcode v6 Bug Report System

Forum for Flowcode v6 beta users

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
DavidA
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1056
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:18 pm
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 274 times
Contact:

Flowcode v6 Bug Report System

Postby DavidA » Wed Jul 31, 2013 1:08 pm

Hi All,

This is now live, please submit bug reports to our web bug report system located here:

http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/fcv6/dev/bug_report.php

You can also access it by going to your account home and click on the "Report Bug" button or going into Flowcode and clicking Menu->Help->Report a Bug....

Hopefully this solves a lot of the issues that arise due to the forums, we will try improve the system over time to enhance the experience.

Suggestions and comments welcome in this topic!

Thanks guys.
These users thanked the author DavidA for the post:
medelec35 (Wed Jul 31, 2013 1:16 pm)
Rating: 5.56%
 

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8330
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2381 times
Been thanked: 3393 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode v6 Bug Report System

Postby medelec35 » Wed Jul 31, 2013 1:26 pm

Thanks David.

Since we have reported numerous bugs with Beta1, Would it be sensible starting from when the next beta is posted?

Or would you rather us to re-report all bugs we have posted for beta1?

Also What about if we find bugs with FC5, use bug report for that aswell?

When bugs are fixed, how is this indicated.
Word 'Fixed or colour change of boxes reporting bug?'

My suggestion would be a Status column showing Pending, Fixing, Fixed etc
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

User avatar
DavidA
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1056
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:18 pm
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 274 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode v6 Bug Report System

Postby DavidA » Wed Jul 31, 2013 1:34 pm

Hi Martin,

We will try and submit all the bugs from Beta 1 ourselves as understandably you guys have already done that in the forum thread.

This is for v6 only at the moment, if when we move to open beta people start to submit v5 bugs will have to remove them from this list.

The way it works now is that anything in the purple "Pending" column are ones which havent been confirmed and are not on the official list.

Anything that is fixed/ closed etc is not shown at all (these are hidden) and only the current "Open" bugs are shown.
These users thanked the author DavidA for the post:
dazz (Wed Jul 31, 2013 5:00 pm)
Rating: 5.56%
 

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8330
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2381 times
Been thanked: 3393 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode v6 Bug Report System

Postby medelec35 » Wed Jul 31, 2013 1:58 pm

Thanks David.
DavidA wrote:anything in the purple "Pending" column are ones which havent been confirmed and are not on the official list.


There are a lot of purple reports from alpha.
I would have thought they would be fixed prior to 1st offical beta?

Unless i'm missing something in the bug reporting fixing process.

What about editing bug report once we have posted it as mistakes can happen?
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.