Why so far haven't been able to activate the V6? - Resolved

Forum for Flowcode v6 beta users

Moderator: Benj

nnnnff
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 8:55 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Why so far haven't been able to activate the V6? - Resolved

Postby nnnnff » Fri Aug 16, 2013 11:36 pm

Why so far I haven't been able to activate the V6.help me.thank you.

dazz
Posts: 1314
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:15 pm
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 467 times
Contact:

Re: Why so far I haven't been able to activate the V6?

Postby dazz » Sat Aug 17, 2013 11:31 am

HI
to help mm staff can you please outline all the steps you have taken to activate, also note manual activate will not work unless you have a licence file, which account details did you use to activate i.e. forum account or matrix account (do not post usernames or passwords), if matrix know what account you used it will help them if they need to reset your details on the server
Regards
Dazz
To sign up to the V5 forum follow this link http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/forum_upgrades.php

kersing
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1879
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 536 times
Been thanked: 1043 times
Contact:

Re: Why so far I haven't been able to activate the V6?

Postby kersing » Sat Aug 17, 2013 3:25 pm

Have you installed the Patch Set 1? I noticed the registration executable has been updated in the patches.
These users thanked the author kersing for the post:
medelec35 (Sat Aug 17, 2013 4:59 pm)
Rating: 5.26%
 
“Integrity is doing the right thing, even when no one is watching.”

― C.S. Lewis

peterr
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 12:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Why so far I haven't been able to activate the V6?

Postby peterr » Sun Aug 18, 2013 1:41 pm

Hello!

I am also unable to activate my version of FC6. The updatepack1 is installed.

Thanks for your help
peter
Attachments
error.JPG
(49.33 KiB) Downloaded 1471 times

peterr
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 12:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Why so far I haven't been able to activate the V6?

Postby peterr » Tue Aug 20, 2013 1:53 pm

Now it works!

I got a new key_file an activation_key from David but I think the problem where fixed by NOT ticking the button to protect the data in the screen "Run as a different user" wich appears after ticking ok