Help with EB076 component Please

Forum for Flowcode v6 beta users

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
acestu
Posts: 1720
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:36 pm
Location: Macclesfield UK
Has thanked: 787 times
Been thanked: 226 times
Contact:

Help with EB076 component Please

Postby acestu » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:21 pm

Hi,

I have been trying to make a chart with Benj's new EB076 4D component but it was not long before it went wrong, I added the component first, and then in my chart I added the READ OBJECT macro but when I put in the same info that is in Benj's demo a warning box comes up and says component missing when it is clearly there, I am sure I have probably left something out somewhere, here is a pic of the message:

EB076Error.png
EB076Error.png (42.62 KiB) Viewed 3810 times


Thanks
Acestu
Laptop Mac Book Pro i7 retina El Capitan //// Tower/Intel i7-Windows 7 64 Bit, Toshiba i5 Laptop Windows 10
Computers are like air conditioners. They work fine until you start opening windows.

User avatar
acestu
Posts: 1720
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:36 pm
Location: Macclesfield UK
Has thanked: 787 times
Been thanked: 226 times
Contact:

Re: Help with EB076 component Please

Postby acestu » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:29 pm

Hi,

I have just been reading through the posts and Benj in one of the posts has said that he has spotted a bug, so I am going to see if I can resolve it now...

Thanks
Acestu
Laptop Mac Book Pro i7 retina El Capitan //// Tower/Intel i7-Windows 7 64 Bit, Toshiba i5 Laptop Windows 10
Computers are like air conditioners. They work fine until you start opening windows.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14157
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4330 times
Been thanked: 4080 times
Contact:

Re: Help with EB076 component Please

Postby Benj » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:35 pm

Hi Stu,

Was this the comment?

Edit: Just spotted a bug, when loading a value from the premade constants for the Visi ReadObject and WriteObject macros they load in as this "gLCD_EB076_4D::VISI_ID_Gauge" but should be edited so they look like this "gLCD_EB076_4D1::VISI_ID_Gauge" e.g. add the 1 after 4D. We are looking into this bug now.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
acestu (Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:07 pm)
Rating: 5.56%
 

User avatar
JonnyW
Posts: 1230
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:13 am
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 306 times
Contact:

Re: Help with EB076 component Please

Postby JonnyW » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:39 pm

Hi. That should be fixed in the latest patch now - it should use the correct component name.

Jonny
These users thanked the author JonnyW for the post:
acestu (Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:07 pm)
Rating: 5.56%
 

User avatar
acestu
Posts: 1720
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:36 pm
Location: Macclesfield UK
Has thanked: 787 times
Been thanked: 226 times
Contact:

Re: Help with EB076 component Please

Postby acestu » Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:01 pm

Hi Guys,

Yes Benj, that was the comment,

It is not fixed in Patch 2 Jonny because I have just had to change it by hand, so I got that part working but could you tell me what this value is for the "Read Byte From Message" macro ?

indexbyte.png
indexbyte.png (17.08 KiB) Viewed 3803 times


Thanks
Acestu
Laptop Mac Book Pro i7 retina El Capitan //// Tower/Intel i7-Windows 7 64 Bit, Toshiba i5 Laptop Windows 10
Computers are like air conditioners. They work fine until you start opening windows.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14157
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4330 times
Been thanked: 4080 times
Contact:

Re: Help with EB076 component Please

Postby Benj » Thu Aug 22, 2013 10:02 am

Hi Stu,

The Visi read object function talks to the display and gets one of the visi components to generate a report which is then automatically received. The read byte from message macro allows you to pull out the data from the report. Index value 4 should be the data byte which should be the state of the rocker switch. If you float the mouse over the ReadByteFromMessage it should tell you what all the index values mean.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
acestu (Thu Aug 22, 2013 11:10 am)
Rating: 5.56%
 

User avatar
acestu
Posts: 1720
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:36 pm
Location: Macclesfield UK
Has thanked: 787 times
Been thanked: 226 times
Contact:

Re: Help with EB076 component Please

Postby acestu » Thu Aug 22, 2013 6:16 pm

Hi Benj,

I have downloaded your Visi-Demo and all I have done is change the device to a Pic16F877A, I have also removed the events from the rocker switches in 4D Workshop however I can't get it to do anything, do you have any ideas ?

I have had a look for the baud rate settings on the component but I can't find it anywhere, the baud rate on the display is 9600

thanks
Acestu
Laptop Mac Book Pro i7 retina El Capitan //// Tower/Intel i7-Windows 7 64 Bit, Toshiba i5 Laptop Windows 10
Computers are like air conditioners. They work fine until you start opening windows.