Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:59 am

Hello my friens,

I have problem about LCD writing. I have arduino uno and LCD Keypad Shield. when I write program arduino original program Writing is succesfull. but I try to write with Flowcode 6, I could not writing anything.
when simulation mode in flowcode, I see program is working and LCD panel writing. but in real not work LCD panel.
I think my problem, panel port number in flowcode. normaly arduino pin numbers (8,9,4,5,6,7)
you can see my program in attachment.
Attachments
LCD_EV.fcfx
(4.15 KiB) Downloaded 206 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14670
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4655 times
Been thanked: 4276 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby Benj » Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:02 am

Hello,

Please can you try this program. I have simply moved the code to write to the LCD out of the loop so that the micro is not simply re-writing to the display constantly.

Everything else looks to be correct.

LCD_EV.fcfx
(4.12 KiB) Downloaded 255 times

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Wed Jul 29, 2015 10:54 am

hello,

Thank you for your help. I tried but same problem it is not work. in simulation mode it is working, but in real not work.

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Thu Jul 30, 2015 9:06 am

hello, LCD work arduino program in attached. but it could not be worked flowcode 6. yesterday I downloaded flowcode 5, ı think maybe flowcode 6 problem but it was not working. ı dont understand. ı think my problem can be pin description. ı looked, everything like normal.

I am waiting your help
Attachments
lcdtest2.rar
(979 Bytes) Downloaded 227 times

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Fri Jul 31, 2015 2:04 pm

HELLO,

My flowcode licence is student version. is lcd working possible ? My program work in Proteus isis, and flowcode 6 simulation. but in real it is not work. ı will be crazy, ı dont understand.
help me please... urgently

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8604
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2476 times
Been thanked: 3558 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby medelec35 » Fri Jul 31, 2015 3:03 pm

ahmetnoktacom wrote:I think my problem, panel port number in flowcode. normaly arduino pin numbers (8,9,4,5,6,7)

Can you post a diagram or state what LCD pin numbers go to what arduino digital number, then I can see if they match up

Martin
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Sat Aug 01, 2015 9:56 pm

hello

LCD pin number arduino uno pin numbers
D4 D4
D5 D5
D6 D6
D7 D7
D8 D8
D9 D9
D10 D10
VSS GND
VDD 5V


I tried this even with arduino nano but result same, LCD not work. I changed arduino pins in program and hardware but result same. LCD not work with flowcode.
ı could not solve.

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Sat Aug 01, 2015 10:18 pm

I tested in proteus isis, it is working. I inserted picture in attached. but ı coult not work in real. I made every thing same but not work...
Attachments
ard_isis.jpg
ard_isis.jpg (215.02 KiB) Viewed 7618 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14670
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4655 times
Been thanked: 4276 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby Benj » Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:37 am

Hello,

It could be there is a subtle difference required in the configuration of your LCD to get it to fire up.

If you use the search item in the components toolbar and search for LCD then you will find there are a number of different components you can try.

I would recommend trying these to see if any of these work to drive your display.

LCD (Adafruit, OLED)
LCD (EA W162-XBLW)
LCD (Generic)

Let us know how you get on.

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Mon Aug 10, 2015 1:26 pm

HELLO,

I tried your said, I used LCD Generic, but not changed anything.

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Wed Aug 12, 2015 6:37 am

what can be problem? LCD panel work, because in arduino original program, I load program to arduino LCD work. but I could not work with Flowcode 6 and 5. I tried every thing. I could not solve.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14670
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4655 times
Been thanked: 4276 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby Benj » Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:51 am

Hello,

It sounds like the display on the shield is not a standard LCD. We have used the same component code for years and it has always reliably worked on a wide range of devices. The difference is however probably quite small. Can you send me the Arduino code so I can compare it to the Flowcode LCD component code. I can then probably do a small change and give you a new component that should work.

The file you previously attached "lcdtest2.rar" only contains the .ino source file which refers to an external LCD library. It's the LCD library your using that I would need.

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Wed Aug 12, 2015 3:13 pm

HELLO,

This is liquid crystal library,
Attachments
LiquidCrystal.rar
(13.75 KiB) Downloaded 214 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14670
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4655 times
Been thanked: 4276 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby Benj » Wed Aug 12, 2015 5:02 pm

Thanks,

I have compared the startup codes and they are very similar.

The Adafruit OLED type LCD components have a slightly different init routine, have you tried these components? They only appear in the search component category.

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Thu Aug 13, 2015 6:50 am

hello,

I found LCD Adafruit OLED. it look like my LCD. but in properties, rw_pin is problem. because rw_pin connect directly to ground (-). in flowcode, I have to select any pin for rw_pin. I could not select ground or minus. so not change any thing.
Thank you your help.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14670
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4655 times
Been thanked: 4276 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby Benj » Thu Aug 13, 2015 9:53 am

Hello,

For the RW pin property do you have an unused pin you could assign just to test if the component will work to drive your display.

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:37 pm

I connected RW to D0. in properties and hardware I set RW to D0. in program I set D0 =0 and D0=1 but not work.

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:41 pm

ok ok I understand I can not make this panel.
which panel must I use with flowcode?

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:55 pm

do you advise I2C and LCD ?

ahmetnoktacom
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby ahmetnoktacom » Mon Aug 17, 2015 12:16 pm

hello,

I repaired LCD now working with arduino ide program.
for flowcode, I am waiting your help

User avatar
jawier
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 7:45 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD problem

Postby jawier » Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:52 pm

not use pd6

Nasim Khaliqhey
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 5:20 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD or EBM001 problem

Postby Nasim Khaliqhey » Wed May 02, 2018 1:07 pm

Dear Informers
Idon´t know where in my programming part is not right
I spend lots of time with PIC16F1872 ,LCD 1602 and EBM001 .
What I can see the results are
LED works ok regarding to An0 &An1(RA0 &RA1) 1 & 0 conditions
what I don`t understand why not running the Data in Display
can any one send me the right configuration bits list for the mention problem.
if I remember the condition of interring picture data to a cathode ray tube TV,Data was up side down
there for I thing the graph of B0 data output shows me right shape ,
& the clock pules is also OK to .
If I keep my eyes on EBM001 for few minutes I can see a slight shadow of data movements hope it is not my
sight or ......gusts .
looking forwared hearing from you.
wr
Nasim
2018-05-02.png
2018-05-02.png (277.42 KiB) Viewed 2894 times
2018-05-02.png
2018-05-02.png (277.42 KiB) Viewed 2894 times
Attachments
2018-05-02 (3).png
2018-05-02 (3).png (547.29 KiB) Viewed 2894 times

Nasim Khaliqhey
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 5:20 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode6 1602 LCD & gLCD problem

Postby Nasim Khaliqhey » Fri May 11, 2018 2:06 pm

regarding to last report and received advice
I redesigned new power supply with 1A 5 outputs
1- 4v98 for PIC16F1827 drive (4v98 is the output from an 7805 constant ouput regulator)
2- 3v3 for gLCD EBM_001 DRIVE (3V3 is the output from an LM317 Adjust regulater)

2018-05-11.png
2018-05-10 (2).png

the result is the same has it was mention be for
wr
Nasim