LCD (i2c) component. is this possible?

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
kennethnilsen69
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 9:37 pm
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

LCD (i2c) component. is this possible?

Post by kennethnilsen69 »

I'll try to explain what I want.
at the start of the program I want to auto search for i2s address and store the result in EEprom. So far all good. (here I have lcd_I2C1 as a dummy to be able to find a addreses).
Here comes the problem.
I now want to start the lcd_I2C2 component with LCD Address from eeprom. This I can not find out how to do.

is there anyone who can help me with this?
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/209 ... anner.fcfx

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: LCD (i2c) component. is this possible?

Post by Benj »

Hello,

I have looked at the component source, there is a SetI2CAddress macro but it had not been exposed in the component.

So I have now exposed the macro for you and you should be able to access it by copying the file below to your "Flowcode 6/Components" folder and restarting Flowcode.
lcd_I2C.fcpx
(25.73 KiB) Downloaded 442 times
The Set Address macro must be called before you call the Start macro.

Let us know how you get on.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: LCD (i2c) component. is this possible?

Post by Benj »

Here is the same fix done for v7,
lcd_I2C.fcpx
(25.89 KiB) Downloaded 380 times

kennethnilsen69
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 9:37 pm
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Re: LCD (i2c) component. is this possible?

Post by kennethnilsen69 »

Thanks Benj :-) this worked perfectly :-)
Benj wrote:Hello,

I have looked at the component source, there is a SetI2CAddress macro but it had not been exposed in the component.

So I have now exposed the macro for you and you should be able to access it by copying the file below to your "Flowcode 6/Components" folder and restarting Flowcode.
lcd_I2C.fcpx
The Set Address macro must be called before you call the Start macro.

Let us know how you get on.

Zalat88
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 11:13 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: LCD (i2c) component. is this possible?

Post by Zalat88 »

Hi Benj,
I use a Flowcode 5, here I have a LCD I2C, cant find an address.
Maybe u have component file of LCD I2C to Flowcode 5.
I tried to program on Flowcode 6 but it works (show on LCD) on simulation, on hardware doesn't work.
Please help :( :(
Attachments
Lcd_i2c_on flowcode6.fcfx
my proj
(5.17 KiB) Downloaded 362 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: LCD (i2c) component. is this possible?

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Have you tried other addresses than 27?

Post Reply