24FV32KA301 (ANALOG INPUTS **SOLVED**)

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

RTJNair
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 5:53 pm
Location: Oman/India
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

24FV32KA301 (ANALOG INPUTS **SOLVED**)

Postby RTJNair » Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:39 pm

Hi Ben/Leigh,

Need your help in solving the below problem with analog inputs.

I have An1, An3 and An4 enabled at 12bit resolution. The simulation is working but the code when loaded into the PIC works only for An4 the other two are reading ZERO irrespective of whatever input you feed to them. Attaching herewith the file.

Thanks in advance.
RTJ Nair

TESTPIC24_SW_working.fcfx
(15.33 KiB) Downloaded 12 times

RTJNair
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 5:53 pm
Location: Oman/India
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: 24FV32KA301 (ANALOG INPUTS **SOLVED**)

Postby RTJNair » Mon Jan 22, 2018 4:07 pm

I was finally able to solve the problem. After lot of struggle, found that the 24FV32KA301.fcdx had few typo errors. Removed the existing file under FCD/PIC16, corrected the typos and put the file back. All inputs started working fine at 12bit resolution.

Ben/Leigh : Please refer the attached file and do the needful so that others also get benefited. Please note that this works fine in my setup and not sure if function other than what I have used are okay or not. My setup
1. I2C SSD1306 0.96" OLED (hardware channel-1 on port B8 & 9)
2. Analog 1, 3 and 4 at 12bit resolution

24FV32KA301.fcdx
(27.56 KiB) Downloaded 12 times


RTJ Nair
These users thanked the author RTJNair for the post:
Benj (Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:04 pm)
Rating: 5.88%