Re-activate BoostC license after V6 re-install?

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

GTF
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 7:21 pm
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 52 times
Contact:

Re-activate BoostC license after V6 re-install?

Postby GTF » Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:25 pm

Hi All,

I have a Pro license for V6 and that is showing correctly when I click on view licenses. But when I try to compile BoostC shows "Single user Lite License (Unregistered) for 0 node(s), Limitations: PIC18 max code size:8192 bytes, max RAM banks:2, Non commercial use only" How do I get this activated again? I have already repeated the FC activation process several times.

Thanks

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14670
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4655 times
Been thanked: 4273 times
Contact:

Re: Re-activate BoostC license after V6 re-install?

Postby Benj » Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:14 am

Hello,

That seems strange, have you tried to upgrade BoostC or anything similar to effect it?

What version of Windows are you running?

It might be worth trying to do a repair installation of Flowcode or for a no nonsense approach you can do an uninstall, delete the Flowcode directory and reinstall.

GTF
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 7:21 pm
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 52 times
Contact:

Re: Re-activate BoostC license after V6 re-install?

Postby GTF » Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:18 pm

Hi Ben,

Windows 10, but I had to re-install it. I haven't done anything with BoostC. Have already tried uninstall, delete FC folder(copied elsewhere first to save my macros etc) and re-installed V6. Is there anything else I need to delete?

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14670
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4655 times
Been thanked: 4273 times
Contact:

Re: Re-activate BoostC license after V6 re-install?

Postby Benj » Mon Feb 12, 2018 5:45 pm

Hello,

That sounds pretty good to me. You could also delete the registry hive too if you want but this shouldn't be required.

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\MatrixMM\FlowCodeV6

Might be worth running Flowcode in admin mode before you activate so that it has all the permissions it needs to register BoostC.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
GTF (Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:04 am)
Rating: 5%
 

GTF
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 7:21 pm
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 52 times
Contact:

Re: Re-activate BoostC license after V6 re-install?

Postby GTF » Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:01 am

Thanks Benj.

Run as Admin seemed to do the trick for re-licensing BoostC.

I also found that the latest version of Vipre Advanced Security blocks compilation so that it appears that the preprocessor just keeps running forever. If I untick "Block potentially malicious processes" in Vipre, compilation proceeds successfully.

Grant
These users thanked the author GTF for the post:
Benj (Tue Feb 13, 2018 11:04 am)
Rating: 5%