Not sure why mu PortB wont trigger

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
JLeith
Posts: 521
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: British Columbia Canada
Has thanked: 143 times
Been thanked: 26 times
Contact:

Not sure why mu PortB wont trigger

Postby JLeith » Mon Oct 29, 2018 11:24 pm

I have my Halloween design working. My PortB0 trigger won't trip.

I have the PortB0 as a Logic 1 trigger state.

I have listed the PortB design and the Flowcode.

I suspect my Chip is not drawing enough current to register a logic 1 ?

I will take some readings at PortB0 and see what is registering.

John
Attachments
Halloween Oct 27 2018.fcfx
(48.25 KiB) Downloaded 38 times
PortB Trigger.png
PortB Trigger.png (10.65 KiB) Viewed 1102 times

User avatar
JLeith
Posts: 521
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: British Columbia Canada
Has thanked: 143 times
Been thanked: 26 times
Contact:

Re: Not sure why my PortB wont trigger

Postby JLeith » Tue Oct 30, 2018 12:20 am

Found the Ghost in my program

When I switched to Interrupt on PortB0 I set Portb to 0

BO.png
BO.png (32.41 KiB) Viewed 1098 times


Problem Solved

John
These users thanked the author JLeith for the post:
Benj (Tue Oct 30, 2018 3:24 pm)
Rating: 5.26%
 

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8485
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2441 times
Been thanked: 3500 times
Contact:

Re: Not sure why mu PortB wont trigger

Postby medelec35 » Tue Oct 30, 2018 8:05 am

Nice one John,
Glad you have found the solution.
Yes turning interrupt input to an output does disable interrupt.
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.