3d initialisation position and rotate

A forum where Flowcode v6 user created components can be shared, discussed and reviewed.

Moderator: Benj

Camille
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:39 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

3d initialisation position and rotate

Postby Camille » Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:42 pm

hello all,
I'M trying to Make a 3d Louvered movable window shutter
How can we do for reset position of panel coMponent?
Attachments
PersiennesFlowcode.zip
source code with 3dMesh
(119.96 KiB) Downloaded 71 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14157
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4330 times
Been thanked: 4080 times
Contact:

Re: 3d initialisation position and rotate

Postby Benj » Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:50 pm

Hello,

The most simplest way is to select the component and adjust the XYZ coordinates on the position tab of the properties window.

If the item is on the panel and then moved during a simulation, when the simulation stops you can left click the panel and press control + z and this should restore the items position to before the simulation was started.

Another more advanced way is to record the initial position using the "Panel -> Position -> Get" API function and storing the position into a handle variable. Then create a simulation stop event macro and inside this use the "Panel -> Position -> Set" API function to automatically restore the initial position for you when the simulation ends.

Camille
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:39 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: 3d initialisation position and rotate

Postby Camille » Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:13 pm

thank you very Much...My probleM is solved...
with "Panel -> Position -> Get" to save positions
and "Panel -> Position -> Set" ro restore positions
regards
Attachments
PersiennesFlowcodeSolved.zip
(120.48 KiB) Downloaded 85 times
These users thanked the author Camille for the post:
Benj (Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:43 am)
Rating: 5.56%