Control Multiple AllCodes with C#

For Formula AllCode users to discuss projects, programs, and any other issues related to the Formula AllCode robotics platform.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

fvc.alan
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 10:35 am
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Control Multiple AllCodes with C#

Postby fvc.alan » Wed Dec 07, 2016 11:06 pm

Wondering if anyone has tried to connect to multiple units at the same time? One of my students had a go today but found that commands only appeared to be sent to one, even if the methods were called using different port numbers. Not had time to look into it in any depth.

Cheers,
Alan

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14655
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4644 times
Been thanked: 4266 times
Contact:

Re: Control Multiple AllCodes with C#

Postby Benj » Thu Dec 08, 2016 11:47 am

Hi Alan,

We have done this with Python and it works very well.

C# should also be fine to control multiple robots but I will double check for you.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14655
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4644 times
Been thanked: 4266 times
Contact:

Re: Control Multiple AllCodes with C#

Postby Benj » Thu Dec 08, 2016 12:02 pm

Hi Alan,

I've just had a go here and it is working fine for me using the attached C# project.

Formula AllCode C# VS2015 - Multi Test.zip
(95.29 KiB) Downloaded 195 times