Display 4X40 Generic

A forums to allow resolved bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be stored and marked as resolved.

Moderator: Benj

jgu1
Posts: 1139
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 280 times
Contact:

Display 4X40 Generic

Postby jgu1 » Fri Jul 15, 2016 8:31 pm

Hi!MM!

Just bougth and install. MM really nice job :D But:

I made a test with 4X40 LCD. There is a bug. Problem with moving to line 2,3 and write double on same line and nothing on line 2 and 3. Even in simulation and "real world".

Best regard

Jorgen
Attachments
876TestSlet.fcfx
(7.38 KiB) Downloaded 140 times

EtsDriver
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 431
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:19 pm
Location: Kajaani, Finland
Has thanked: 346 times
Been thanked: 224 times
Contact:

Re: Display 4X40 Generic

Postby EtsDriver » Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:04 pm

Hi!

Youve got your x and y:s messed, the y cordinate should be changed to get line 2,3,4. Not the x.
876.JPG
(239.48 KiB) Downloaded 2115 times

But the text coming out twice happens on the v6 when opening same flowchart (which funny enough, still seems to work fine even tough v7 file is opened? ).... so its too a v6 bug?

EDIT: Happens too on V6 when reconstructed totally using only v6 components. So its too a V6 and V7 bug on the LCD base component.
These users thanked the author EtsDriver for the post (total 2):
medelec35 (Fri Jul 15, 2016 11:26 pm) • jgu1 (Sat Jul 16, 2016 6:51 am)
Rating: 10%
 
Ill just keep the good work up!

jgu1
Posts: 1139
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 280 times
Contact:

Re: Display 4X40 Generic

Postby jgu1 » Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:15 pm

Hi Estdriver!


Youve got your x and y:s messed, the y cordinate should be changed to get line 2,3,4. Not the x. I tryed to change still not work

Yes I just to test it in fc6 also, same problem there. Mealwhile I remember this issue before, there is a bug:

viewtopic.php?f=54&t=15032&p=61276&hilit=opengl#p61276

So this is not corrected in in later version of FC6 when I have the problem now. Both in FC6 and 7. Dont know if I can use the fix from above in FC7??

Jorgen
These users thanked the author jgu1 for the post:
EtsDriver (Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:28 pm)
Rating: 5%
 

Lagoda
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 60 times
Contact:

Re: Display 4X40 Generic

Postby Lagoda » Fri Jul 15, 2016 10:09 pm

Hi Jorgen!

Try this version. It works for me.

Bela
Attachments
876TestSlet_2.fcfx
(7.38 KiB) Downloaded 157 times
These users thanked the author Lagoda for the post:
jgu1 (Sat Jul 16, 2016 6:51 am)
Rating: 5%
 

jgu1
Posts: 1139
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 280 times
Contact:

Re: Display 4X40 Generic

Postby jgu1 » Sat Jul 16, 2016 7:15 am

Hi Lagoda!

Now it write on all line. I saw your correction for line 2 and 3 :D thank´s, but still get the text double, but really strange it work by you???

I like to hear if anybody have succes with Lagoda´s correction, please.

I see the text twice in the same line. Even in simulation and on the display. I had the same problem previus in FC6 also, and after reinsall of FC6 I have the same again, even if I use the correction.

The display work fine with columns up to max. 20 as soon I start to increase over that, the double come. I think there is a bug for adjustment of columns.

Hopefully MM team could help with fix for FC6 and FC7. I need it in a project I just started in FC7.. :roll:

But thank´s for your try.

Br.

Jorgen
Attachments
Picture_Display.docx
(126.31 KiB) Downloaded 143 times

Lagoda
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 60 times
Contact: