Eeprom fails to work correctly

A forums to allow resolved bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be stored and marked as resolved.

Moderator: Benj

Zane
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:57 pm
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 75 times
Contact:

Eeprom fails to work correctly

Postby Zane » Fri Jul 29, 2016 12:44 am

Hi,

I am using a PIC18F26K80 and the the eeprom fails to work correctly, it works fine in simulation. The program adds some initial values to the eeprom and then tries to read them back and display them. However only zeros are displayed. I have tried this with a PIC16F88 and it works ok.
Attachments
Flowcode2.fcfx
(7.06 KiB) Downloaded 111 times

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8621
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2480 times
Been thanked: 3567 times
Contact:

Re: Eeprom fails to work correctly

Postby medelec35 » Fri Jul 29, 2016 7:53 am

Hi Zane,
Have you applied the fix posted here?
When applying fixes, if flowcode is open then you must select Reload before compiling otherwise the fix just applied won't work.

Martin
These users thanked the author medelec35 for the post:
Zane (Fri Jul 29, 2016 9:23 am)
Rating: 5%
 
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

Zane
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:57 pm
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 75 times
Contact:

Re: Eeprom fails to work correctly

Postby Zane » Fri Jul 29, 2016 9:22 am

Hi Martin,

Thanks for pointing this fix out, most appreciated.

Cheers

Zane