GHOST not showing variables

A forums to allow resolved bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be stored and marked as resolved.

Moderator: Benj

EtsDriver
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:19 pm
Location: Kajaani, Finland
Has thanked: 341 times
Been thanked: 220 times
Contact:

GHOST not showing variables

Postby EtsDriver » Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:42 pm

Hi! (Not sure if bug or user mistake that this GHOST doesnt work; but move around ACCORDINGLY)

I have got my Modbus master on eb006v9 running with ghost, and i can control it from FC7 interface. But for some reason i cannot see the variable data when i pause, and breakpoints do not fire when i reach breakpoint... When i send my file to the eb006v9 i get following message:
mastera.PNG
mastera.PNG (29.89 KiB) Viewed 3750 times


Trying to debug why this thing is not working...

(slave is on older eb006v8 board with the 16f88, but not really relevant to this.)
Attachments
MASTER.fcfx
ModbusMaster_485
(10.64 KiB) Downloaded 127 times
MB_Slave1.fcfx
ModbusSlave2_485
(8.23 KiB) Downloaded 116 times
Ill just keep the good work up!

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1938
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 466 times
Been thanked: 664 times
Contact:

Re: GHOST not showing variables

Postby LeighM » Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:42 pm

Hi,
We don't understand how a ghost error could appear during programming.
Could you please give us the exact steps to repeat the issue?
For example, start Flowcode, plug in EB009, enable Ghost, compile to chip... does that give you the error shown?
Thanks.

EtsDriver
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:19 pm
Location: Kajaani, Finland
Has thanked: 341 times
Been thanked: 220 times
Contact:

Re: GHOST not showing variables

Postby EtsDriver » Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:05 pm

Hi! I just noticed there aint any way to check what pins GHOST uses under the debug GHOST menu? (or to change them for flowkit?)
Ill just keep the good work up!

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1938
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 466 times
Been thanked: 664 times
Contact:

Re: GHOST not showing variables

Postby LeighM » Fri Oct 07, 2016 10:08 am

Hi

Have you got EB006V9 working now?
You need to enable ghost, download to device, then run debug mode. Getting things out of order can cause confusion.
If you get errors, then best to close Flowcode, disconnect USB, re-open Flowcode, connect USB and enable Ghost and run debug mode.

The ICD connections are listed in the Debugger(ICD) dialog box... from menu Debug->Ghost->Debugger(ICD)

Although it looks like you have highlighted a bug, "Override Comms pins" is enabled for Flowkit V1, but not for Flowkit V2 (HP6031)
Are you using Flowkit V2 (HP6031)?

Thanks
Leigh

EtsDriver
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:19 pm
Location: Kajaani, Finland
Has thanked: 341 times
Been thanked: 220 times
Contact:

Re: GHOST not showing variables

Postby EtsDriver » Tue Oct 11, 2016 9:06 pm

Im using the v1 Flowkit. Ill have closer look at it later.

EDIT: I just noticed that the Menu item just graphically is looking like its checkbox, did not see that you click it and it opens a menu... :oops: :lol: So no bug there!
These users thanked the author EtsDriver for the post:
LeighM (Wed Oct 12, 2016 8:36 am)
Rating: 5.26%
 
Ill just keep the good work up!