FlowCode PPPv3 corrupted

For questions and comments on programming in general. And for any items that don't fit into the forums below.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

FlowCode PPPv3 corrupted

Postby oookey » Thu May 03, 2012 9:47 am

Hi David,

My FC3 was not working with 12F609, and now the software may have corrupted. <img class="exp_link_class" title="Generated by Expresso" alt="Generated by Expresso" style="float:none;pointer;height:19px;width:25px;" src="http://dpxv6nn9fphpz.cloudfront.net/v5/expresso/emoticons/sadx3.gif">

In the PICmicro configuration expert page could not locate this chip, I searched this forum for solution, and found some similar to my case, and I followed the link [http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/software/PPPv3.exe] dated Jun 09, 2008 under General Programming, topic: “which PIC” to download the PPPv3.exe, after installing I could not access to the PICmicro configuration page no more, now whenever I click the Chip – Configuration, I would be prompted this message:“Cannot find PPP:”, “C:\Program Files\Marix Multimedia\Common\PPPv3\PPPv3.exe-cs2-chip PIC12F609 –config”.

Appreciate you could help to get the FlowCode back to live.

Thanks
oook
oookey
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:00 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Have thanks: 0 time

Advertisement

Re: FlowCode PPPv3 corrupted

Postby Benj » Thu May 03, 2012 10:12 am

Hello Oook,

An uninstall and reinstall of Flowcode should resolve the issue.

For this message the author Benj has received thanks:
oookey(Thu May 03, 2012 4:50 pm)
Rating:6.25%
 
User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
 
Posts: 8604
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Has thanked: 1393 times
Have thanks: 1768 times


Return to General Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests