Opening flowcode Files

For questions and comments on programming in general. And for any items that don't fit into the forums below.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

DannyBerry

Opening flowcode Files

Post by DannyBerry »

I am new to flowcode..still working off the demo mode. My question is : I have a friend that's doing the same and he created .fcf file and sent it to me but it want let me open it. He can open it on his end.

Thanks,
Danny

JohnCrow
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Re: Opening flowcode Files

Post by JohnCrow »

Hi Danny
This could be down to one of the following (but not limited to)

1) Are you both running the same version of flowcode. You cannot open for example a flowchart created on FC4 with FC3

2.) Are you both using flowcode for the same type processor, i.e pic.
For example if you have the pic version and your friend has the AVR, you have to use import rather than open.

3.) If your friend has a full pro version, it could be the flowchart he has created exceeds the size of what you can open in the demo version.
if I remember its quite small something like 16 icons
The demo also is limited in what components and devices it supports, but this limation is mainly on compiling to the hardware, you can normally still see them on screen.

The easist wasy is, If the flowchart is not sensitive you could post it here and someone will have a look and try to open it. Then you can be advised what the problem is.
1 in 10 people understand binary, the other one doesn't !

DannyBerry

Post by DannyBerry »

JohnCrow wrote:The easist wasy is, If the flowchart is not sensitive you could post it here and someone will have a look and try to open it. Then you can be advised what the problem is.
We both have the PICKit 2 with the pic16f690 chip.

Thanks,

John
Attachments
basic pulsewidth driver.fcf
(4.5 KiB) Downloaded 342 times

medelec35
Matrix Staff

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Danny,
Posted file opens OK with Flowcode V4.5.18.74