Page 1 of 1

avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 5:37 am
by silicioslab
I have a question. I want to transfer my flowchart code for my Arduino Mega 2560, but appear a following message: "avrdude.exe has stopped working"

How to solute this problem ?
Thanks!

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 6:51 am
by medelec35
As this is not a Feature request, I have moved topic to a more suitable section.

Martin

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 8:34 am
by LeighM
avrdude.exe has stopped working
Has it worked in the past, since installation?
If you run cmd.exe to get a command line box (dosbox), cd to your Flowcode7 \compilers\avr\bin directory, then run avrdude.exe
Does that run and respond with usage and version information?

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 3:22 pm
by silicioslab
Hi, LeighM! This is the first time I execute the FlowCode 7 to transfer my code for my Arduino Mega 2560. I was in the cited directory and I've execute the avrdude.exe, but when execute it show a dos box very fast and close instantly.

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 3:32 pm
by silicioslab
For more information, my Windows version is 8.1, processor is Intel Core i3, and 4GB of RAM Memory.

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:01 pm
by kersing
(For all instructions below, skip the ' characters when typing the commands)

Press Windows-Key+R to open the 'Run' box, now type 'cmd.exe' and press enter.

Next type 'cd \Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\avr\bin' and press enter.

Now type 'avrdude.exe', press enter and cut-and-paste the output in a reply. (Right click on the title bar of the window for the context menu and choose 'Mark' from the 'Edit' category to select the text, then paste it in your message)

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 5:15 pm
by silicioslab
Hi kersing, this is the result.

C:\Users\Francisco>cd\Program Files (86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\avr\bin
O sistema não pode encontrar o caminho especificado.

C:\Users\Francisco>cd \Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\avr\bin

C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\avr\bin>avrdude.exe
Usage: avrdude.exe [options]
Options:
-p <partno> Required. Specify AVR device.
-b <baudrate> Override RS-232 baud rate.
-B <bitclock> Specify JTAG/STK500v2 bit clock period (us).
-C <config-file> Specify location of configuration file.
-c <programmer> Specify programmer type.
-D Disable auto erase for flash memory
-i <delay> ISP Clock Delay [in microseconds]
-P <port> Specify connection port.
-F Override invalid signature check.
-e Perform a chip erase.
-O Perform RC oscillator calibration (see AVR05
-U <memtype>:r|w|v:<filename>[:format]
Memory operation specification.
Multiple -U options are allowed, each reques
is performed in the order specified.
-n Do not write anything to the device.
-V Do not verify.
-u Disable safemode, default when running from
t.
-s Silent safemode operation, will not ask you
fuses should be changed back.
-t Enter terminal mode.
-E <exitspec>[,<exitspec>] List programmer exit specifications.
-x <extended_param> Pass <extended_param> to programmer.
-y Count # erase cycles in EEPROM.
-Y <number> Initialize erase cycle # in EEPROM.
-v Verbose output. -v -v for more.
-q Quell progress output. -q -q for less.
-l logfile Use logfile rather than stderr for diagnosti
-? Display this usage.

avrdude version 6.1, URL: <http://savannah.nongnu.org/projects/avrdude/>

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:46 am
by silicioslab
Anyone solution for this question ? I can't to transfer my code.

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:58 am
by medelec35
I don't know much about avrdude.exe so I could be way off.
Could it be a firewall, antivirus or windows defender stopping the program from working when being accessed via a host program?
you could try disabling all of them to check.
Or could it be the folder were flowchart is saved has not got full permission?
Save flowchart in the downloads or documents section.

Martin

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:32 pm
by LeighM
Have you set the COM port in project settings?

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 4:21 pm
by silicioslab
Martin, I did stop my firewall, windows defender and antivirus and problem continue.

LeighM, Yes. I configure the COM port in stage of project configuration.

But the problem continue.

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 10:03 pm
by mnf
Can you transfer a program from the Arduino IDE?

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:48 am
by EtsDriver
Could you attach the .msg and the .fcfx file for us to take look?

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:32 am
by Benj
Can you attach your Flowcode project file? The name of the file could potentially be the cause of the problem if you've used any special characters?

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:22 pm
by silicioslab
This is my files project.

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:45 am
by Benj
Hello,

The Non R3 version of the Arduino Mega has known programming issues. Use the compile to hex feature in Flowcode and then use the Xloader software to transfer the Flowcode hex file to the device.

Xloader can be downloaded from here.
http://russemotto.com/xloader/

If you are using the R3 version of the Mega (R3 will be printed on the board) then switch the target in the Flowcode project options and then the compile to chip feature should work as expected.

Let us know how you get on.

Re: avrdude.exe has stopped working in FlowCode V7

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 12:21 am
by Alan_37
Hello,

For all those that want to use the $5 AVRDUDE or ( USBASP ) here is what i have done some time ago to get it work
with Flowcode 7 .

There are 3 files and some configuration involved in this which are avra.bat , avrc_asp.bat and the .fcdx file of the chip you need to flash with AVRDUDE , the modified files are Attached below , Driver for windows can be downloaded from Here

Just replace these files ( keep a backup of the original once just in case you want to go back ) .

I have modified the files so that it works with USBASP ( AVRDUDE ) at Max frequency and suppresses all compilation warnings
so that it will compile faster .

The firmware of your AVRDUDE must be the latest to work on Max Frequency see Here

Regarding the .fcdx file the <programmer exe=""> parameter line has to be deleted in order for this parameter to be accepted from flowcode compiler options .

After replacing the files and modifying .fcdx file open Flowcode go to build -> compiler Options -> AVR -> Default -> Programmer TAB and edit to match the following

Location:

$(appdir)compilers\avr\batchfiles\avrc_asp.bat

Parameters:

AVRDUDE $(chipalt) $(chip:l) "$(outdir)$(target).hex" "$(target).hex" 0 $(cfg0) $(cfg1) $(cfg2) $(cfg3)

Save it with a new name and use as default.

That is all you should now be able to use AVRDUDE by clicking on Compile to chip .