ILI9341 SPI Display Not working

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 8.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
palanivel
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

ILI9341 SPI Display Not working

Post by palanivel »

Hi,
I have a problem with ILI9341 Display. I just write a code for Display some characters in ILI9341 Display. but it does't work and only back light is on . Attached is the Code and display picture. Can some one please help me ? Thanks in advance.
Attachments
lcd.PNG
(957.74 KiB) Downloaded 1320 times
only backlight is lit.PNG
(562.61 KiB) Downloaded 1320 times
lcd.fcfx
(8.91 KiB) Downloaded 203 times

jgu1
Posts: 1333
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Has thanked: 1135 times
Been thanked: 299 times
Contact:

Re: ILI9341 SPI Display Not working

Post by jgu1 »

Hi palanivel!

First, I don´t know your device you are driving your display with. But remember supply to the display is 3,3V and also 3,3V for the datapin, SPI.

Otherwise with 5V it will not work.

I change your testprogram. Of course first initialise , then set color background, then set color foreground, and then clear display. After that, you can write some text. But not let the your text "run" on full speed in the loop, otherwise I don´t think you see anything. Only write one time and wait until you want to write new text. Or put a delay in.

Look first at Lcd1 and then Lcd 2

I have played with these display, very nice.


Br Jorgen
Attachments
lcd2.fcfx
(11.25 KiB) Downloaded 221 times
lcd1.fcfx
(9.76 KiB) Downloaded 202 times

palanivel
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: ILI9341 SPI Display Not working

Post by palanivel »

Hi Jgu1,
After apply the 3.3V and my display is working. But the background and the letters are updating very slowly in LCD. Is it possible to make more fast update? Thanks for your help.

jgu1
Posts: 1333
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Has thanked: 1135 times
Been thanked: 299 times
Contact:

Re: ILI9341 SPI Display Not working

Post by jgu1 »

Hi

Glad it work. I used an Arduino mega. Yes it is a little slow when We compare with Arduino IDE. I don’t know the issue.

But anyway the speed it’s ok for me I am glad I can use It As a component in FLowcode..

Maybe MM team can explain you.

Br Jorgen

jhonfilly
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 10:56 am
Contact:

Re: ILI9341 SPI Display Not working

Post by jhonfilly »

I am not sure if I am writing in correct group but I hope that someone from Matrix can help us. We are using PIC16F1513 IC in our design and now we have purchased Flowcode to program this chip, but now I was not able to find it in supported devices list. I remember that in the version Flowcode 5 and 6 there was workaround to add new chips. For Flowcode 8 I was not able to find such guidelines or example how to add this chip in supported list.
shafi

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 9520
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2585 times
Been thanked: 3815 times
Contact:

Re: ILI9341 SPI Display Not working

Post by medelec35 »

Hi jhonfilly,
Wecome to Matrix forums.
16F1513 is available.
If you cant see it as a target.
Them goto Help, Check for updates.
Change drop down from files in use to full database.
After files updated, you should see 16F1513

Martin
Martin

Post Reply