FC8 Language problem

Moderator: Benj

xelites
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:47 am
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

FC8 Language problem

Postby xelites » Sat Sep 15, 2018 4:26 pm

Hi, I have installed Flowcode 8 and I have a question and one problem.
Question: Can I open programs made with FC7 directly or do I need to import them?
Problem: I can not change the language in any way, I can only choose between English French and German! all the others do not come out ... how can I solve?
Thanks, I'm waiting

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8609
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2477 times
Been thanked: 3559 times
Contact:

Re: FC8 Language problem

Postby medelec35 » Sat Sep 15, 2018 11:18 pm

Import is for older versions of flowcode,
With V7 you just use open,
If issue with Language then does sound like a bug.
For that reason I have moved topic to V8 bugs section.

If it turns out not to be a bug, will move topic back again.
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

xelites
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:47 am
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Re: FC8 Language problem

Postby xelites » Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:09 am

thx medelec35, now it remains and I confirm the bug of the language I have tried two installations on different computers and the problem is the same I wait info from the support.
Thanks to all good work
Gabriele

User avatar
Steve
Matrix Staff
Posts: 3111
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:59 pm
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 398 times
Contact:

Re: FC8 Language problem

Postby Steve » Mon Sep 17, 2018 12:57 pm

Flowcode is currently only available in English, French, German and Spanish. We are considering adding Italian to this list but it is not trivial to add another complete translation to Flowcode.

Is there any particular language you would like to see?

xelites
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:47 am
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Re: FC8 Language problem

Postby xelites » Mon Sep 17, 2018 2:43 pm

Ok Steve if and when you can in Italian was enough :-) because the FC7 had it.
I continue to use it in English no problem.
Thank you

User avatar
Osta
Posts: 159
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 9:42 am
Been thanked: 13 times
Contact:

Re: FC8 Language problem

Postby Osta » Thu Oct 11, 2018 11:33 am

Hello dears!!!
Confirm the problem with the language!!!
I have a request - please bring back the Russian language!!!
It is very necessary!!!
Thanks in advance!!!