LCD showing wrong characters in Flowcode 8

Moderator: Benj

Ali Reza Danish
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 8:15 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Contact:

LCD showing wrong characters in Flowcode 8

Postby Ali Reza Danish » Mon Aug 05, 2019 8:41 pm

Hi,
I have installed Flowcode 8 and I don't have any licence and using the 30 days trial. I am trying to compile a program using LCD 16x2. LCD is showing abnormal characters in simulation. But the same program is running fine in another computer with the same Matrix account. I uninstalled and reinstalled but the problem did not go.

Thanks.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14151
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4330 times
Been thanked: 4080 times
Contact:

Re: LCD showing wrong characters in Flowcode 8

Postby Benj » Tue Aug 06, 2019 9:58 am

Hello,

Please can you attach the following.

1) your Flowcode project file
2) a screen shot of how it is looking on your PC

and we will investigate for you.

Ali Reza Danish
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 8:15 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Contact:

Re: LCD showing wrong characters in Flowcode 8

Postby Ali Reza Danish » Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:14 am

Anything I want to show the LCD shows these rectangular shapes.
Attachments
Flowcode1.fcfx
(8.79 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
trouble.png
trouble.png (180.46 KiB) Viewed 168 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14151
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4330 times
Been thanked: 4080 times
Contact:

Re: LCD showing wrong characters in Flowcode 8

Postby Benj » Tue Aug 13, 2019 12:31 pm

Hello,

Your program is working well here for me. What version of Windows are you using?

The LCD component uses the FixedSys font and so if you don't have this font available (which you should) then this could explain the problems you're having.

Font.jpg
Font.jpg (60.23 KiB) Viewed 161 times

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8334
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2382 times
Been thanked: 3393 times
Contact:

Re: LCD showing wrong characters in Flowcode 8

Postby medelec35 » Tue Aug 13, 2019 2:50 pm

Working OK for me as well:
LCD1.png
LCD1.png (34.07 KiB) Viewed 160 times
These users thanked the author medelec35 for the post:
Ali Reza Danish (Fri Aug 16, 2019 7:49 pm)
Rating: 5.56%
 
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

Ali Reza Danish
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 8:15 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Contact:

Re: LCD showing wrong characters in Flowcode 8

Postby Ali Reza Danish » Fri Aug 16, 2019 7:48 pm

Benj wrote:Hello,

Your program is working well here for me. What version of Windows are you using?

The LCD component uses the FixedSys font and so if you don't have this font available (which you should) then this could explain the problems you're having.

Font.jpg


It's windows 7 and it has the font FixedSys Regular font.But isn't working. So I've installed Flowcode 8 in my laptop and its working fine here.
Thanks Benj