Coco v3 all users problem

Forum for users of the CoCo software produced by Matrix Multimedia in conjunction with Commotion Group.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

simcfc73
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 1:58 pm
Contact:

Coco v3 all users problem

Postby simcfc73 » Thu Jan 25, 2007 2:02 pm

Hi,

I am having trouble gettting Coco to work for some users with mandatory profiles. All the machines are identical but for some reason one or two machines seem to load up without any interfaces or simulations, even though they work when I log on as a administrator.

I have added them to to admin group to test but that doesn't help.

Any suggestions?

User avatar
Steve
Matrix Staff
Posts: 3071
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:59 pm
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 387 times
Contact:

Postby Steve » Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:21 pm

This seems odd.

One thing to try would be to install the components separately onto these machines. On the CD there is a "CoCo_main_comps_v3_01.EXE" file in the "Install_Files" folder. This will load and register all of the components onto that machine.

If this doesn't help, please let me know if this problem is affecting certain users only, or whether the problem is on particular PCs.

simcfc73
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 1:58 pm
Contact:

MSI

Postby simcfc73 » Thu Jan 25, 2007 5:20 pm

I seem to have created a corrupt MSI thats all over the place. It only seems to work for the logged on user.

Probelm is I cannot locate the original CD.

Can you tell me how I can get a copy of the software.

User avatar
Steve
Matrix Staff
Posts: 3071
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:59 pm
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 387 times
Contact:

Postby Steve » Thu Jan 25, 2007 5:26 pm

Please contact Commotion [http://www.commotiongroup.co.uk/] - they may be able to send another CD out to you.