Read out on oscilloscope not working ?

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 7.

Moderator: Benj

astro1234
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:53 pm
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Read out on oscilloscope not working ?

Postby astro1234 » Mon Apr 10, 2017 1:06 pm

This is my first post, i am using flowcode v7 latest updates.
when running a simple program to flash a led on bport i am not seening any read out on the oscilloscope, the oscilloscope is visable and running,
but no read out on the graph screen, am i missing something or is there a problem with the scope tool.
scopeview shows a square wave ok.
i enclose the file i am running.
thanks for looking.
Regards Astro1234.
Attachments
Scope_Led.fcfx
(8.4 KiB) Downloaded 149 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14370
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4447 times
Been thanked: 4145 times
Contact:

Re: Read out on oscilloscope not working ?

Postby Benj » Mon Apr 10, 2017 3:53 pm

Thanks for letting us know, We are investigating.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
astro1234 (Wed Apr 12, 2017 7:49 am)
Rating: 5.26%
 

astro1234
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:53 pm
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Re: Read out on oscilloscope not working ?

Postby astro1234 » Thu May 04, 2017 10:01 am

astro1234 wrote:This is my first post, i am using flowcode v7 latest updates.
when running a simple program to flash a led on bport i am not seening any read out on the oscilloscope, the oscilloscope is visable and running,
but no read out on the graph screen, am i missing something or is there a problem with the scope tool.
scopeview shows a square wave ok.
i enclose the file i am running.
thanks for looking.
Regards Astro1234.


Is there any progress on why the scope is not working ?,
has anybody else get it working on there computer ?. or is it just me.
as i am waiting to use this feature in flowcode.
i have searched the forum, and can not see any report that any body
else as problems with the scope tool.
op/system win10 pro/latest updates
Flowcode v7/ latest updates
Regards astro1234.

User avatar
QMESAR
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1161
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 3:20 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 572 times
Contact:

Re: Read out on oscilloscope not working ?

Postby QMESAR » Thu May 04, 2017 10:10 am

has anybody else get it working on there computer ?. or is it just me.
as i am waiting to use this feature in flowcode.

It is not only you :D with me if I am lucky it works and the next time it doesn't work. I also have reported this to the Team :D
These users thanked the author QMESAR for the post:
astro1234 (Thu May 04, 2017 10:11 am)
Rating: 5.26%
 

chipfryer27
Posts: 174
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 3:53 pm
Has thanked: 108 times
Been thanked: 73 times
Contact:

Re: Read out on oscilloscope not working ?

Postby chipfryer27 » Thu May 04, 2017 9:01 pm

Hi

I'm running W8.1 and latest Flowcode and components.

Your program runs fine on my machine, which I know isn't much help to you, so it may just be related to W10?

Regards
These users thanked the author chipfryer27 for the post:
astro1234 (Fri May 05, 2017 9:04 am)
Rating: 5.26%