Flowcode v4 port interrupts help

For questions and comments on programming in general. And for any items that don't fit into the forums below.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

gnoe

Flowcode v4 port interrupts help

Post by gnoe »

Hello, this is my first time posting here, I'm a student and we've been given a project for flowcode which counts for a good part of our grades, now I've been working on this quite hard but I'm nowhere near a programming expert..

The problem I've been having is the following; I have been trying to use interrupt function but we pretty much had to find out ourselves (by research forums etc) how these work.
Now I've gotten them to work the problem is, it only does the interrupt once. What I want it to do is for example program is running and I press either B6 or B4 the program needs to be interrupted but NOT go back to where it was afterwards, I solved this by calling a different macro in the interrupt macro itself which pretty much does the exact same as the main program only from scratch again.
now this is where the problems arise, when I get back into this so called new main program the interrupt no longer functions at all, it just does nothing anymore, anyone have any idea how to solve this?
I can try to post my program if that helps.

Thanks in advance!

ps I tried posting this in the flowcode v4 forum but it wouldn't let me, I do have a registered version of it though (through my school)

kersing
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Re: Flowcode v4 port interrupts help

Post by kersing »

Hi,