Clear Macro Calls

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
User avatar
JLeith
Posts: 537
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: British Columbia Canada
Has thanked: 146 times
Been thanked: 26 times
Contact:

Clear Macro Calls

Post by JLeith »

Hello All

I'm trying to find if there is a method or procedure to clear the Macro Call Lists

I have 3 steps in my project and I really would like to remove the "Main" Call Macro.

When I power up I run
Main --- Start ----Wait

In Main I establish the componets and parameters.
In Start I write the values into the LCD
In Wait I wait for a Interrupt and them call Macro's to resopnd to the Interrupt.

I don't need the Maco "Main" or "Start" to remain in the Macro listing ?

When I program runs it loops back to Main and clears my LCD values ?
After I do the Action Call to display values on the LCD I would loop back to "Wait" for another interrupt.

John
Attachments
Call Macro.png
(17.25 KiB) Downloaded 2196 times

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 9520
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2585 times
Been thanked: 3815 times
Contact:

Re: Clear Macro Calls

Post by medelec35 »

Hi John,
What you are looking at it the Macro stack.
Since Main is the Main macro it will always be shown.
When a call macro is encountered, the Main macro will drop down the list by one.
When a another call macro is encountered, Main will drop down the list by another one place.
the two call macros are sub routines of Main.
Only when you exit both subroutines you will be back in Main.

So no you can never remove Main as that is part of C structure.
Flowcode converts flowchart symbols to C so Main will always play a part.
Don't forget the only macro that's currently active is the one that's at the top of the list.
All the others are just stored on the 'stack'

Martin
Martin

kersing
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 2045
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 553 times
Been thanked: 1081 times
Contact:

Re: Clear Macro Calls

Post by kersing »

You can not remove main as it is where your program starts and which calls the other macros. If your code returns to main while it should stay in Wait there is an error in your flowchart or logic. I would personally move the code from the Wait macro to main if that is the main code (where your code spends most time) of your program.
“Integrity is doing the right thing, even when no one is watching.”

― C.S. Lewis

User avatar
JLeith
Posts: 537
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: British Columbia Canada
Has thanked: 146 times
Been thanked: 26 times
Contact:

Re: Clear Macro Calls

Post by JLeith »

Thank you Martin & Kersing

I thought that was the fact that Main is always a fall back.

I will try and move my code around.

John

lordhex
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 2:09 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Re: Clear Macro Calls

Post by lordhex »

Main call => To do list value =0
if todo list value =0 ?
Yes = do something. then make value 1
No= Do nothing.
Can be help to you.

Post Reply