Minor Generic LED bug

A forums to allow bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be reported and resolved.

Moderator: Benj

chipfryer27
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 3:53 pm
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 63 times
Contact:

Minor Generic LED bug

Postby chipfryer27 » Fri Apr 28, 2017 10:26 am

Hi

I know there are more important bugs than this.

When selecting Outputs > LED Template > LED (Generic)

The LED is placed on the 2D worksheet with the Label A0 and properties informs it is connected to Port A0.
If you change the Port to anything else, say D2, then the properties do show the change but the label remains A0
Any additional LEDs also display as A0 irrespective of actual connection.

If you save then re-open then the correct connections are displayed.

Minor I know.
These users thanked the author chipfryer27 for the post:
Benj (Fri Apr 28, 2017 3:44 pm)
Rating: 5.26%
 

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14303
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4396 times
Been thanked: 4123 times
Contact:

Re: Minor Generic LED bug

Postby Benj » Fri Apr 28, 2017 11:37 am

Hello,

Thanks for letting us know. I believe this has recently been fixed here.
viewtopic.php?f=64&t=18788#p81024

I need to do another update to the files here with the recent changes from this week and last. Hopefully I'll get around to it today.
viewtopic.php?f=63&t=18760

chipfryer27
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 3:53 pm
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 63 times
Contact:

Re: Minor Generic LED bug

Postby chipfryer27 » Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:47 pm

Hi Benj

I did do a search and did download the files you referred to prior to posting but the issue remained.

Minor, and I know you have better things to fix..:)

Regards
These users thanked the author chipfryer27 for the post:
Benj (Fri Apr 28, 2017 3:44 pm)
Rating: 5.26%