Bulk change of port letter

Please add any feature requests for Flowcode version 7 here

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
achillis1
Posts: 347
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:19 am
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:

Bulk change of port letter

Postby achillis1 » Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:44 pm

Hello,
Sometimes when we add a LCD for example it automatically connects to PORTB thus is too time consuming to manually change every pin connection to another PORT letter in the properties window!
Is there a way to select to which port the component will be connected?

Thank you
Best Regards
Andreas Achilleos
These users thanked the author achillis1 for the post:
Benj (Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:52 pm)
Rating: 5%
 

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14655
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4644 times
Been thanked: 4266 times
Contact:

Re: Bulk change of port letter

Postby Benj » Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:52 pm

Hi Andreas,

You can assign the first pin and then assuming the other pins follow in order you can right click the assigned pin and select auto connect. This will auto populate the other pins for you.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
achillis1 (Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:53 pm)
Rating: 5%
 

User avatar
achillis1
Posts: 347
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:19 am
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:

Re: Bulk change of port letter

Postby achillis1 » Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:53 pm

So simple? I just couldn't hit that right click? hah :)

Thanks Ben that will save me a lot of frustration !
These users thanked the author achillis1 for the post:
Benj (Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:20 am)
Rating: 5%