Flowcode 4 / Miac compile error

For MIAC users to discuss projects, applications, and any other issues related to the MIAC unit.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

D.Bouchier
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 12:36 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Flowcode 4 / Miac compile error

Postby D.Bouchier » Fri Oct 15, 2010 11:48 am

Hello support team,

I was doing some coding in Flowcode for the MIAC and got the error message(also included as attachment):
Flowcode was unable to compile the flowchart's C code due to the following errors
If your flowchart contains C code, please review this carefully. If your flowchart contains no C-code or you have thoroughly reviewed the code, contact Technical Support.


There is no C-code in my flowchart so I hereby try to contact Technical Support, after I reviewed the specified line numbers in the C-code compiled from my flowchart, I could not find anything.
Attached all needed files.

Requesting support, my gratitude in advance.

Greetings

Edit: after some code tweaking it seems to be the strings that are causing the problem, but I can't seem to be able to code it differently, how do I write these strings correctly?
Even though I now use floats instead of the strings, I'm still curious how to write strings correctly
Attachments
Flowcode1.c
(19.79 KiB) Downloaded 297 times
Flowcode1.msg.txt
(1.8 KiB) Downloaded 300 times
Flowcode1.fcf
(12.65 KiB) Downloaded 275 times

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8334
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2382 times
Been thanked: 3393 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 4 / Miac compile error

Postby medelec35 » Fri Oct 15, 2010 12:40 pm

Hiya D.Bouchier
Take the first calculation box as an example.
Could It be you are assigning a string in a calculation box with an integer?
E.g. K_Pompperiodes[] = 14580000
K_Pompperiodes is a string not a byte or an interger.
So you should drag a String manipulation box (not a calulation box). Within that String manipulation box assign all your strings
e.g. K_Pompperiodes = "14580000"
K_Koffiecansiter = "23670000"
etc.

If you see a variable with[] then its in the wrong box.
Hope his helps.
These users thanked the author medelec35 for the post:
D.Bouchier (Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:32 am)
Rating: 5.56%
 
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

D.Bouchier
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 12:36 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 4 / Miac compile error

Postby D.Bouchier » Fri Oct 15, 2010 1:30 pm

Hi Medelec,

thank you very much, this explains all my misunderstanding with strings. I have programmed in C before with strings, that's why i found it odd i could not assign them like that, but i see you can, i just need a different flowchart icon.
thanks alot!

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8334
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2382 times
Been thanked: 3393 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 4 / Miac compile error

Postby medelec35 » Fri Oct 15, 2010 4:57 pm

Your welcome. Glad your sorted. At least I know who to ask when I get stuck with C :P
Thanks for letting us know.
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

D.Bouchier
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 12:36 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 4 / Miac compile error

Postby D.Bouchier » Tue Oct 19, 2010 8:48 am

Sure you can ask me and I will do my best to anwer :)