error message

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 4.
To post in this forum you must have a registered copy of Flowcode 4 or higher. To sign up for this forum topic please use the "Online Resources" link in the Flowcode Help Menu.

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
Steve001
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1104
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:37 pm
Has thanked: 453 times
Been thanked: 505 times
Contact:

error message

Postby Steve001 » Sun Dec 11, 2011 5:31 pm

Hi All,

Got this error message today anydoy any ideas ?

File name: C:\Users\Ste\Desktop\test file \Flowcode1.c
Generated by: Flowcode v4.5.18.74
Date: Sunday, December 11, 2011 16:26:51
Licence: Professional
Registered to: Stephen Clarke


http://www.matrixmultimedia.com


Launching the compiler...
c:\program files (x86)\matrix multimedia\flowcode v4\boostc\boostc_pic16_flowcode.exe -v -t PIC16F877A "Flowcode1.c"
BoostC Optimizing C Compiler Version 7.04 (for PIC16 architecture)
http://www.sourceboost.com
Copyright(C) 2004-2011 Pavel Baranov
Copyright(C) 2004-2011 David Hobday


Current license key has expired. Please visit http://www.sourceboost.com for updates.

Return code = 100

Flowcode was unable to compile the flowchart's C code due to the following errors:


If your flowchart contains C code, please review this carefully. If your flowchart contains no C-code or you have thoroughly reviewed the code, contact Technical Support.

FINISHED

i closed down flowcode and tried again and got the same message :(
and had a look round sourceboost site but not sure where to look for the update

steve
Success always occurs in private and failure in full view.

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8542
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2456 times
Been thanked: 3526 times
Contact:

Re: error message

Postby medelec35 » Sun Dec 11, 2011 5:47 pm

Hi Steve,
With that message, if it was me I would un-install and reinstall Flowcode. Your registration details will be stored, so no need to re-enter them.

Martin
These users thanked the author medelec35 for the post:
Steve001 (Sun Dec 11, 2011 8:46 pm)
Rating: 5.26%
 
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

User avatar
Steve001
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1104
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:37 pm
Has thanked: 453 times
Been thanked: 505 times
Contact:

Re: error message

Postby Steve001 » Sun Dec 11, 2011 8:47 pm

Thanks martin

is it flowcode or the compiler that has the problem tho ?

steve
Success always occurs in private and failure in full view.

User avatar
JohnCrow
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1367
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:21 pm
Location: Lincolnshire
Has thanked: 381 times
Been thanked: 716 times
Contact:

Re: error message

Postby JohnCrow » Sun Dec 11, 2011 8:56 pm

Hi Steve

Not seen that error message before.
Looks like its a problem with the Sourceboost compiller , rather than Flowcode itself.
As Martin suggests, reloading FC should sort it out, if not it will be a case of waiting for the guys at Matrix to have a look for you.
1 in 10 people understand binary, the other one doesn't !

User avatar
Steve001
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1104
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:37 pm
Has thanked: 453 times
Been thanked: 505 times
Contact:

Re: error message

Postby Steve001 » Sun Dec 11, 2011 9:02 pm

cheers guys will have another go tomorrow now as its bit late now and i can see me still at it at 10 pm :lol:
Success always occurs in private and failure in full view.

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8542
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2456 times
Been thanked: 3526 times
Contact:

Re: error message

Postby medelec35 » Sun Dec 11, 2011 9:51 pm

No probs Steve,
Hope it helps you out.
I have only seen that issue once a few day ago, but that was with FC4.3 which is out of date now. That was on a laptop I had not used in a while. I do agree with what John says about source boost etc.
Installing FC4.5 sorted that issue out.
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

User avatar
Steve001
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1104
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:37 pm
Has thanked: 453 times
Been thanked: 505 times
Contact:

Re: error message

Postby Steve001 » Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:15 pm

evening all,

just tried again tonight all all appers to be working ok :?

not done anything to flowcode at all

steve
Success always occurs in private and failure in full view.