ECIO with gLCD EB058

For E-blocks user to discuss using E-blocks and programming for them.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

dickcheung

ECIO with gLCD EB058

Post by dickcheung »

Hi,
I am new to gLCD, and currently use my ECIO (28P) to control the EB058. In another pages, big brother has recommended good steps and suggestions on how to control EB058, I have tried and successfully turn it on. However, the screen display some unwanted vertical color lines at the left/right side of the LCD as attached.

My setting:
Flowcode:
- gLCD set to port B, modified the initialization code (port b, software mode,..etc)
- gLCD properties set to customized background and foreground, and set the EB057 (as no EB058 in my flowcode)
Hardware: (gLCD)
- use B in the setting, no any jumper added.

May I have your help on:
1) does the attached observation normal? how to remove the color lines?
2) if I want to use S/W mode, how can I do? as ECIO divided the SPI port into 2 sections (2 ports), and flowcode only allowed to set one port for each device (eblock)
3) I tried to set background and foreground in the program, but failed, no matter I set the value, the words will display as white in color, and even the background will not changed. ( I already set customized in flowcode)
(If I preset the color in flowcode gLCD properties, it will show like the attached)
Thanks so much.
Dick
Attachments
gLCDscreen shot.JPG
gLCDscreen shot.JPG (16.16 KiB) Viewed 6746 times

petesmart
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Re: ECIO with gLCD EB058

Post by petesmart »

Hi Dick,

I had a similar issue with my gLCD.. It appeared to be a bonding problem with the ribbon cable to either board or display. Don't think that there is much you can do about this :? Perhaps try pressing gently on the edge of the display glass and see if you get a change in the line pattern. This will confirm if you have a physical with the ribbon connection

I would sent a PM to Benj at MM with a picture and I'm sure he will help you..