eBlocks2 simulation

For E-blocks user to discuss using E-blocks and programming for them.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Post Reply
Blinky
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 12:23 am
Contact:

eBlocks2 simulation

Post by Blinky »

Hi everyone.
I am teaching a class using the unit 6 intro to microcontrollers, however, with the eBlocks 2 modules such as the BL0145-1 switch board, is it possible to use the buttons within the simulation? If not, what are the alternatives.

Many thanks
BlinkY

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8929
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: eBlocks2 simulation

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Blinky,
Yes you and either use the actual BL0145 (Eblocks Menu) or with switch array template (Inputs menu)
If your not sure where to find the components for simulation, just select the search icon on the left then enter a few letters.
E.g sw
What I like to do is add the switches to the 3D panel, so I can change the angle for easier viewing.

If you require further help then let us know.
Martin

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14873
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: eBlocks2 simulation

Post by Benj »

Hi BlinkY,

I've provided a quick example to show the EB2 component sim working.
EB2_SW_LED.fcfx
(8.26 KiB) Downloaded 73 times

Post Reply