multiple analogue inputs

Forum for problems or queries regarding other Flowcode Components. Eg LEDs, Switches, LCD, Gfx LCD etc

Moderators: Benj, Mods

User avatar
Steve001
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1070
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:37 pm
Has thanked: 437 times
Been thanked: 487 times
Contact:

multiple analogue inputs

Postby Steve001 » Fri Jan 29, 2010 4:45 pm

I am looking at using a pic16f887 in my next project,

With 9 analogue inputs, reading on here people have had
issues / poblems when using multiple analogue inputs
is there anything to be aware of or a update to download ?

steve
Success always occurs in private and failure in full view.

Sean
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 548
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 11:23 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 44 times
Contact:

Re: multiple analogue inputs

Postby Sean » Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:07 pm

Hello Steve,

Are you planning to use Flowcode V3 or V4? In either case Flowcode should suport 14 ADC channels for the PIC16F887.
Most of the ADC problems reported on the forum were caused by minor errors in the FCD files for individual target devices, and C code support for various implementation of the ADC peripherals across the range of devices. As far as we are aware, these problems have been resolved.

One of the improvements provided by V4 is the automatic selection of ADC code from a range of C files, each individually optimised for the type of ADC contained in the target device.

User avatar
Steve001
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1070
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:37 pm
Has thanked: 437 times
Been thanked: 487 times
Contact:

Re: multiple analogue inputs

Postby Steve001 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 6:16 pm

Thanks for that,

I am using V3.6.11.53 Pro

steve
Success always occurs in private and failure in full view.