Miac module

For MIAC users to discuss projects, applications, and any other issues related to the MIAC unit.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Nazaire VERRUE
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:46 pm
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Miac module

Postby Nazaire VERRUE » Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:44 am

Dear,

The file in attachment work in the simulation and the file does not work in the Miac module.
What is it wrong?

Best regards

Nazaire Verrue
Attachments
Oefening1a.fcfx
(6.36 KiB) Downloaded 130 times

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8440
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2412 times
Been thanked: 3450 times
Contact:

Re: Miac module

Postby medelec35 » Sat Sep 28, 2013 10:04 am

Hi Nazaire,
I have tried your Flowchart on my Miac, and when I2 is high, output A goes high with LED lighting up.
So your flowchart is correctly working.
I have attached an alternative flowchart (not saying your flowchart is wrong since it's working),to show there is more then one way of controlling Miacs.
Also as a Miac test to see if your Miac is being programmed correctly , output D will be toggling every second as soon as power is connected

Martin
Attachments
Oefening1b.fcfx
(9.48 KiB) Downloaded 124 times
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

Nazaire VERRUE
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:46 pm
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: Miac module

Postby Nazaire VERRUE » Sat Sep 28, 2013 10:35 am

Hi Martin

The sw_toggle_mtl_pcb1 is connected with I1. I1 does not work but I2 work well.
What is it wrong?

Best regards

Nazaire

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8440
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2412 times
Been thanked: 3450 times
Contact:

Re: Miac module

Postby medelec35 » Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:15 am

Hi Nazaire
Nazaire VERRUE wrote:The sw_toggle_mtl_pcb1 is connected with I1

It's connected to I2 not I1:
Connected to I2.png
Connected to I2.png (21.54 KiB) Viewed 4272 times

Since originally you did not state which input your connected to, I would not have known you wanted it to work with I1 instead of I2.
Just Change from I2 (RA1) to I1 (RA0).
You will need to take notice of functions that's not within brackets.

Martin
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

Nazaire VERRUE
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:46 pm
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: Miac module

Postby Nazaire VERRUE » Sat Sep 28, 2013 3:02 pm

Hi Martin

In the properties can i not sw_toggle_mtl_pcb1 connected with port A = 0 (RA0) there is alone port A = 1 or 2 or 3 or 4.
Wat is it wrong in tis properties of sw_toggle_mtl_pcb1?

Best regards

Nazaire

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8440
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2412 times
Been thanked: 3450 times
Contact:

Re: Miac module

Postby medelec35 » Sat Sep 28, 2013 6:09 pm

Not having problem with selecting I1 (A0):
Connected to I1.png
Connected to I1.png (82.78 KiB) Viewed 4264 times

Connected to I1 1.png
Connected to I1 1.png (75.09 KiB) Viewed 4264 times


If your having problems selecting I1, then are you running the latest version of V6 (6.0.2.0 (27.09.2013))
If not take a look at this:
viewtopic.php?f=54&t=12949

Perhaps you can post some screen shots to show what the issue is.

Attached is a Flowchart that is using input I1

Martin
Attachments
Oefening1c.fcfx
(6.37 KiB) Downloaded 127 times
These users thanked the author medelec35 for the post:
LeighM (Mon Sep 30, 2013 8:36 am)
Rating: 5.26%
 
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

Nazaire VERRUE
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:46 pm
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: Miac module

Postby Nazaire VERRUE » Sat Sep 28, 2013 7:42 pm

Hi Martin

I am running now the latest version of V6 (6.0.2.0 (27.09.2013)).
Now it work correct.

Thanks Martin for the help.

Best regards

Nazaire

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8440
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2412 times
Been thanked: 3450 times
Contact:

Re: Miac module

Postby medelec35 » Mon Sep 30, 2013 8:44 am

You're welcome Nazaire,
Thanks for letting us know.

Martin
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.